We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know where you are with Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The kids go free, advance rate was excellent for a hotel of this type in this area. A nice stroll away from Sopot and a tram to Gdansk very close by. The swimming pool and exercise area were great when it rained and in the evenings as were the Xbox and computer in reception. Breakfast was superb.
Parking was 40zl a night and we had to park over the road. No problem but there always seemed to be spaces on the hotel side of the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod_Fricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G, Sales Coordinator at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinions are the most important source of information of what we do well and what should be improved. I really hope, that we will have occasion to host you again in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully

Joanna Grzelka-Pietrzak
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 669 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We travel often to Sopot and stay at the Marina sometimes. Very well located almost on the beach. 100 meters to mini golf and activities for children. 20-30 min walk to Sopot. The rooms seem ok for 3 star hotel.
No air conditioning in the rooms and windows can not be open. Ordered room with double bed and an extra bed for a child. Got a single bed and double sofa bed. Breakfast is pretty bad. The only advantage that children eat free and they rarely complained over dry scrambled eggs and breakfast cereal with 50% sugar content. Staff is mixed bunch. Some pleasant and helpful, some not.
Ate lunch at the hotel a few times and the food was pretty ok.
This year I got the Sheraton at the same price so it was not a Marina on me!
But the kids enjoy themselves on the Marina, they can run around safely.
Ps Be careful when you cross the road from the gate of the hotel leading to beach. This first part of the road is a bicycle and pedestrians must give way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdytaGAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G, Sales Coordinator at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinion is the most important source of information of what we do well and what should be improved. I am very sorry, that you were not given a room, that you have booked - I hope that this misunderstanding was explained by our staff immediately? We realize, that our building and equipment is not very modern, but we do our best to improve it step by step.
I hope, that despite the inconveniences you have mentioned we will have occasion to host you again in Novotel Gdańsk Marina.

Yours faithfully

Joanna Grzelka-Pietrzak
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We found the Hotel to be ideally located on the beach about 20 minutes from busy Sopot, which suited me and my wife just fine. About 10 minute walk to the tram line that takes you to Gdansk for just 3 PLN. Our room was clean and well presented, and we had a great view of the sea and beach, Good free internet access via wifi - get the password from reception. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, plus mini bar. Good value for money, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G, Sales Coordinator at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinions are the most important source of information of what we do well and what should be improved. I really hope, that we will have occasion to host you again in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully

Joanna Grzelka-Pietrzak
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorcaquichat2003
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna G, Sales Coordinator at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The location is superb. Beach just outside the door. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient. Hotel it self is old and needs to be updated and renovated. The hotel is only 3 star (they have 3 star at the door) so do not believe any other advertising. We thought it was 4 star and the photos are not quite what you will meet when getting there.
Pool is great as an alternative to the beach, but could be keept cleaner. Fitness facilities are not in good shape and has limited number of machines.
Rooms are standard size, but again they are old and needs to be updated to this century. Beds are not always the best, but it depends on the room you get. It must be stated that we found the cleaning good and sufficient.
Breakfast is great and plenty to choose of good quality. Restaurant is overpriced and is at best medium. Hotel is as other Novotels good for families and children are truly welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjarke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G, Sales Coordinator at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinions are the most important source of information of what we do well and what should be improved. I would especially thank you for these nice words about our service. We realize, that our building and equipment is not very modern, but we do our best to improve it; we have been replacing matresses, pillows and beddings in guest rooms by the new ones. With these steps we are trying to make our product more comfortable and improve its quality. Of course we also plan other works; we also plan to improve our Recreation Centre in the nearest future.
I hope, that despite the inconveniences you have mentioned we will have occasion to host you and your family again in Novotel Gdańsk Marina.

Yours faithfully

Joanna Grzelka-Pietrzak
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

the hotel location is perfect.
comparing wily th the surrounding establishments quality,outlook, price. it is still ok, but the outlook of the hotel is reminding me the good old communist days. a refurbishing process will be highly advantegous. Anyway if I trave to Gdansk I consider Novotel as a viable option to stay.

Kind Regards,


David Balogh

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G, Sales Coordinator at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Mr. Balogh,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinions are the most important source of information of what we do well and what should be improved. We realize, that our building and equipment is not very modern, but we do our best to improve it (e.g. we are during the process of replacing matresses, beddings and pillows in guest rooms). With these steps we are trying to make our product more comfortable and improve its quality. Of course we plan some more renovation works, but it need more time to do it completely.
I hope, that we will have occasion to host you again in Novotel Gdańsk Marina.

Yours sincerely

Joanna Grzelka - Pietrzak
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

stay there for one night. I chose this hotel because is close to the Ergo Arena.I wasn't dissapointed . The room was spacious and clean . Bed very comfortable .Will stay there again .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomsky618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Novotel Gdańsk Marina hotel. Our guest's opinion is the most important source of information of what we do well and what should be improved. I really hope, we will have occasion to host you again in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully

Joanna Grzelka-Pietrzak
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#21 of 85 in Gdansk
307 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 85 in Gdansk
814 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hotel Amber
Hotel Amber
#25 of 85 in Gdansk
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prawdzic Resort & Conference
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Marina

Address: Jelitkowska 20, Gdansk 80-342, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gdansk
#13 Family Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: $47 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax by the sea Walk just 100 meters from the Hotel and you will feel sand of the beach under your feet. The Novotel Gdansk Marina is located directly at the seafront promenade, which stretches from Gdansk to Gdynia - a picturesque and enchanted trail at any time of the year - ideal for walkers, runners, cyclists and rollerskaters. A 10-minute walk from the hotel takes you to the concerts and events taking place at Ergo Arena, less than 3 km from the popular Sopot pier. The historic Old Town of Gdansk is 10 km away and can be reached by public transport. The hotel building is surrounded by a vast green area. You can play tennis there, and kids will enjoy spending time in a well-equipped playground. Hungry? Thirsty? Right next to the playground you will find a bar serving drinks and snacks - all within easy reach. In another part of the green area there is a space for bonfires - just perfect for the evening sausages. After a long day at the beach, parents can relax in the sauna and children enjoy a playroom or video game or table football. The NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar with a special children's menu is a great place to have a meal, a snack or a drink. Families can also enjoy free use of the indoor pool and fitness center. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, and cable TV - if you need entertainment in your room. Gdansk Lech Walesa airport is 15 km away, Gdansk Oliwa Railway Station is 4 km away, and the city center and Gdansk Głowny Railway Station are 11 km from the Novotel Gdansk Marina. There is a large fenced car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Marina Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Marina
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing