We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Gdansk(Gdansk)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
$184
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
236
253
90
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
253
90
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationjunior suiteold towngreat hotelbusiness tripcentral locationclean roomsgdansk glownyother hotelsreception stafftea and coffee facilitiesshopping mallthe hotel receptionpleasant staybusy roadminute walkmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 597 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is a solid and reliable hotel. You won't get any surprises, positive or negative. The rooms are comfortable with the functionality you need but not much more. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrottersSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the rooms were ok, nothing over the top, but clean and bath rooms have a bath tub, which liked.
wifi worked well, staff was incredibly nice! and helpful, food in the restaurant was very good also and i liked being close to the train station and the center.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozobami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The Scandic Gdansk is an accurately rated 3 star hotel, primarily beneficial for its convenience. It has large rooms, friendly staff, and non-smoking rooms. My room faced the street, but it was quiet. My rate included a free, full breakfast (very good) and free internet. The hotel is directly across from the train station and adjacent to the tourist area of the old town. At the rate I paid, it was not a great value as the bed was just OK, the tube TV had only local stations, and the bathroom had no amenities (just a squeeze bottle of soap).
To get to the hotel from the airport, take the 210 bus (3PLN or $1) and get off at the train station and walk across the street in the underground. The old town was rebuilt after the Germans bombed it during the war, and is very pleasant and worth a several hour visit. I think you will like the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This hotel was newly converted to Scandic from Holiday Inn during our visit. The rooms were a bit tired, but still cozy and clean. The bar and restaurant were brand new, with a mostly italian menu and very good breakfast. Directly opposite the hotel is the train station, which is practical if you arrive by train.

An OK hotel for the price – clean, but rooms are a bit boring. Breakfast is always included, which is a big plus!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I was a visitor of this residens for just about one month and enjoyed every day & night of my stay.
The staff was very good, friendly and informative when I needed some knowledge about Gdansk city in overall or more specific thing´s like restaurants etc.
And they almost succeeded with teaching me the polish language - I did catch many words & sentences from the staff - and it seems that the liked that and maybe that was the reason for some days special treatments & discounts in the bar & restaurant.
This is for sure not the last time I´ve visited Polen and Gdansk and I recommend it very strongly !

Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
Thank The-Danish-Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews