We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a wonderful city”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Lastadia

View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gdansk, Pomerania Province, Northern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
331Travel...
California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a wonderful city”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot say enough nice things about this apartment. It is bright and airy, immaculate, and simply furnished. We really enjoyed the water view from the balcony. One day we heard drumming, which seemed strange since there wasn't a road below the balcony. It turned out to be a rowing team, practicing to the beat of a drum. We enjoyed that very much.

If you are offered a pick up from the airport, you should absolutely accept. Not only did our gracious host pick us up, but he showed us the neighborhood grocery store and the way to get to the town center. All that made things easier for us.

Even though this apartment is not in the center, it is only a very short walk away. I would not trade the water view for being in the town center. There is also an elevator in the building, which we really appreciate, having lugged luggage up stairways too many times. The building also has a guard at the entrance, who was very helpful in calling taxis for us.

Gdansk is a lovely city, with amazing architecture and laid out in such a way that gave us a relaxed and intimate feeling. We loved just walking around the center. I would also recommend a day trip to Marlbork Castle, so meticulously restored.l and is Audio guide system is the best we have encountered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Water view, light and airiness.
Liked least: We would have enjoyed an easy chair in the living room so it could have been a better conversation set up.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erinrh71
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Gdansk”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nice and modern apartment with a big balcony right on the river. Awesome location, only a five minute walk to the main street of old town. It also comes with everything you need - fully stocked kitchen, washing machine, all appliances. The owners were also very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen2013
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern flat within walking distance of city.”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Airy,light flat with nice balcony over river. View marred a little by construction work on opposite bank. Appartment surfaces very clean but wooden floor gritty and gave me dirty feet (hence only rated 4). Less than 10 min stroll into Gdansk but does involve an underpass so not ideal if you can't manage lots of steps. Beds, including sofa bed, comfortable. Kitchen very well appointed. Excellent Wi-Fi connection.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O
Memphis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location! Very Helpful Owners!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect location and apartment. No AC, but not needed during our visit. We will certainly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianneY66
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great choice!”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this lovely Gdansk apartment and wished that we could have stayed longer. We took a cab from the airport and were met right on time by Kasia, a friend of the owner, who is a lovely young woman architect. She showed us around, answered all of our questions and was available by phone or email if we needed anything (which we did not). The apartment is in a very nice complex with a doorman and a coded entry. It is immaculately clean, very modern, spacious, and with great Wifi. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was modern, large and had a great shower. You couldn't ask for anything nicer. We found the location ideal being less than a ten minute walk to the Old Town which is absolutely lovely. We are an older couple and were easily able to walk everywhere that we wanted to see including the shipyards and the train station (with bags). Needless to say we were very pleased with our choice and would definitely stay there again. Thank you Agnieszka for sharing your lovely home with us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment with everything you would need.”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent communication with owner, apartment was great, felt like a home from home, lovely and spacious with everything you could possibly want for a holiday apartment.
Great location, short walk into the town and sights, railway etc.
A big thank you to Boguslaw for picking us up at the airport so late at night and showing us around.
Lovely balcony where you can watch the fishermen, canoes and boats.
I will definitely be booking again in the future.
Thank you Agnieszka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R
Herts, UK
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment located in a quiet residential area only 5-10 mins walk from the old town. The apartment itself is modern, clean and spacious with view across the river, which was frozen when we were there. You enter via a reception area which is manned 24/7 and they arranged a cab for us to the airport on the way home. Agnieszka the owner was very helpful and arrange for her father to pick us up from the airport. It was really nice to be picked up and we enjoyed hearing about Gdansk from him on the short journey. I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern, safe and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing