We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Q Hotel Grand Cru

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities adequate to the overall cost. Nice and clean hotel close to the main attractions that Gdansk has to offer. Rooms comfortable but could do with better air-conditioning.
Issues:
Poor air-conditiong, the room was a bit too hot and had to sleep with the windows open to cool it down. Asked the reception to switch the radiators off but for some reason the didn't do it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Q Hotel Grand Cru, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting us and for such a great recommendation. It is extremely precious for us to know that our guests feel comfortable in our hotel. Thank you for other suggestions and remarks. We will try to improve all the shortcomings associated with air conditioning. Thank you for all your suggestions and kind words towards our staff. We warmly invite you again during your next visit in Gdansk.
Kind regards, Katarzyna Gruba Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    143
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
187
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great hotel and a brilliant location. The hotel s very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. The only downside was the breakfast was quite poor (we didn't eat but saw!) and the immediate surroundings are rather run down!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianAbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Q Hotel Grand Cru, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting Grand Cru Hotel. It is very nice to receive positive feedback from our guests. It is extremely precious for us to know that our guests feel comfortable in our hotel. We put much attention to make sure that our staff is helpful on each part of our guests stays. It is a great shame that you didn’t decide to have breakfast in our restaurant. It is well known from its delicious morning buffet. Breakfast is our flagship element. We hope that you will visit us again in near future. You are always very welcome!
Kind regards, Katarzyna Gruba Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 for our friends stag weekend. It is in a district where there are alot of hostels. You are better off paying the little extra to stay somewhere nice like Grand Cru.
The only qualm I have is that they take a credit card 'deposit' when you arrive.
There is simply no need. The room had been fully paid before our visit and we felt like criminals for being asked for a credit card payment. It was the only issue.
The beds comfortable, the rooms pleasant and the location was perfect for what we wanted. We could walk anywhere we needed to and also it was easy to find when drunk, get to the river and walk along, easy!
There are a few decent places to drink around here too, a hostel that only serves beer was my personal favourite, £15 for 10 pints is unbeatable!

Room Tip: Nothing wrong with room 301, intrigued to find out what someone else had a problem with!?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have just returned from a 6 night stay. A great hotel in that is a stones throw away from the dock area and a short walk to the old town.

Faultlessly clean rooms built to a high spec with plenty of brickwork on show to add to the character (although I very much doubt any of the internal brickwork that I saw was original).

The restaurant was extremely well laid out. I didn't eat in there, but it appeared very high end in its appearance (the reason that I didn't partake was that I felt a bit underdressed as I only had boots, jeans and jumpers with me). I think it would be ideal for a romantic meal or for entertaining business colleagues.

The beds were extremely comfortable and a great shower (the rainbow shower heads that are becoming increasingly common).

I think I saw a comment earlier about lack of English language channels on the in room TV. There is a function on the bottom right that allows you to switch languages on some channels (the likes of the film channels that are dubbed over in Polish).

As others have pointed out, my only gripe would be the fact that the hotel physically takes a certain amount off your card on check in for authorisation for any room charges. I have no issue with providing a credit card upon check in as it is standard practice, but I found the way they do it at the Grand Cru slightly annoying. I was going to knock a 'star' off my review as a result, but couldn't find fault elsewhere so It got a big five star thumbs up from me.

Room Tip: This is a solid brick building - I didn't hear a peep out of anybody in my whole stay. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squidgy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Q Hotel Grand Cru, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for this wonderful opinion. It is so nice to hear that you liked the interior design. Our architects put great attention to create a place that would be homelike and at the same time would refer to the long history of Gdańsk. You are highly welcome any time you plan to come back to Gdańsk!
Kind regards, Katarzyna Gruba Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had to appreciate the interior design, modern and tasteful with good finishings, high quality materials and not cheap. The room was big and elegant, the bathroom not gigantic but very nice with those graphite tiles, a rich, luxury shower and designer toilet seat (extra points for attention to detail, everything added up in the interior arrangement).
There were bathrobes in the room.

Staff were very helpful and well trained: polite beyond expectations.

Location: there is a bus to the main train station (number 100) round the corner. By foot it is about 15 minutes from the station. The old and the main town is within walking distance and we walked to most of the monuments and attractions and restaurants, but we are good walkers. So it's convenient location, but not in the very, very centre.
Restaurants: we found Piwna street quite reliable for finding restaurants and there were several places on the river bank, very close to the hotel.

I would give them five stars if the immediate surroundings of the hotel were a bit upgraded and the street leading to it a bit better lit-up. I think it will be upgraded soon as I saw a lot of developments in that street, but for now the hotel is neighboring with an old, run-down building at the back, a bit of a mismatch. There are many new hotels in the immediate neighborhood, so it looks like the location has promising future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Q Hotel Grand Cru, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting Grand Cru Hotel and for writing such a great opinion. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed spending time with us. All suggestions from our guests are extremely precious for us. This part of Gdańsk is constantly changing and in the future it will be for sure more representative. We do hope that we will have pleasure to host you again in the near future. We warmly invite!
Kind regards, Katarzyna Gruba Marketing Department Dobry Hotel Chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I spent weekend with my husband in this hotel and am very pleased with the experience. I requested view and top floor and my wish was accommodate which is rare nowadays - thank you.
Breakfast is worth a visit as well. Overall - very pleased with the whole experience:)

Room Tip: Top floor with a view on the river. Not for tall people though :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Q Hotel Grand Cru, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Agnieszka, thank you for visiting Grand Cru Hotel and taking your time to write opinion on tripadvisor.com. We really enjoy receiving such positive feedback. If it is possible, we always try to meet our guests expectations and answer positively on their requests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We hope that in the near future you will come back to Gdańsk and decide to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I find Grand Cru hotel in Gdansk as interesting offer for everyone who travels in business. Private sauna gives you time to relax. Rooms are equipped in everything what is needed: iron, sleepers, bathrobe and minibar. What is important - huge and comfortable bed.
I will back every time when I'm in Gdansk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Q Hotel Grand Cru, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Joshua, thank you very much for choosing Grand Cru Hotel for your business trip to Gdańsk and being so nice to write such positive review. We are delighted to hear that all the amenities that we offer made your stay comfortable and you slept well. We are very happy that we will have pleasure to host you again during your next visits in Gdańsk. We are already looking forward to having an opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.1 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.5 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel Grand Cru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel Grand Cru

Property: Q Hotel Grand Cru
Address: Ul. Rycerska 11/12, Gdansk 80-882, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Hotel Grand Cru 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Grand Cru Hotel, in the antique Old Town, on Rycerska Street, allows to live to the full the unique atmosphere of Gdansk. Only a few steps divide our hotel from Motlawa river and finest monuments of the city, such as St. Mary's Church, the Crane, Neptune’s Fountain, Artus Court or Uphagen House. An evening walk along the Long Bridge and the alleys over which rise the fascinating pearls of architecture, ended with a dinner and a glass of excellent wine in Grand Cru Restaurant, will be a great accomplishment of each day spent in the Tri-city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Q Hotel Grand Cru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing