We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdansk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Gdansk(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonum(Gdansk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Aktora(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
296
212
45
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
212
45
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelthe riverbare brick wallsworld war museumold townrecommend this hotelimmediate surroundingswet roomair conditioningshort walkeuropean solidarity centremodern feelmodern hotelwalk in showerbathroom doorgood sizestayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 567 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice new hotel with great modern interior design, with preserved characteristics of old brewery. On the edge of the city centre, with al the attractions within walking distance. Friendly service - arranged a rental bike for me that was delivered at the hotel. Awesome large breakfast buffet. Good restaurant with reasonable prices.
Some cons: lack of toiletries: no body lotion or shampoo, only soap dispensers...
Noisy - even with earplugs no sleep after 8 in the morning due to the slamming of doors and noise from neighbours and hallway (and cleaners)
Not clear how to adjust temperature in the room - too hot at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilhornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Q Hotel Grand Cru Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you very much for visiting Grand Cru Hotel and for your opinion, given with both pros and cons. We will analyze all your suggestions so that we could improve our standard. We hope that during your next visit in Gdańsk we will have pleasure to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed there for a weekend break in July, after being upgraded from the other hotel of their chain (Hotel Bonum).
Overall very positive impression. Location is good or even very good: 1 minute walk to the banks of the river, then 5-7 minute walk along the river to the very heart of old city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were basically brand new – I was told the hotel only opened in June 2012 i.e. a month before our check-in. I am not posting photos with this review, but their website is a pretty accurate description of what you will get. It’s a bit sterile and business-like, but I can’t complain about anything, and the brick walls with glass-and-steel elements make for a very tasteful décor. Breakfast wasn’t included in the price and we decided to eat out, so can’t comment on that. Rooms were very quiet, and I’m normally quite fussy about noise levels. Rooms were fitted with tea/coffee electric pot, complimentary water, safety box, ironing board and iron – everything you could expect of a 4 star hotel. Overall very good.

As I wrote already, the hotel was brand new when we stayed there and perhaps that is why there were still some fairly minor teething problems: the air con was turned up a bit too warm, safety box was locked, wi-fi (which is free of charge) signal wasn’t strong enough in the room (probably because of the thick brick walls). But the staff were really helpful.

One thing that I’d like to mention here, completely unrelated to this hotel, is the issue with airport taxis. In short, it should be around 60 zloty from the airport, not more. Most large Polish cities have now implemented caps on maximum rates that taxis can charge; as of July 2012, for instance, these are set to 3 zloty per kilometer in Warsaw, 2.5 in Poznan, 3 in Wroclaw, etc. However, in Gdansk and the Tri-City (Gdansk/Sopot/Gdynia) there are no such caps, and dishonest drivers occassionally abuse the situation – so make sure you confirm what the rate is before getting in, and it shouldn’t be more than around 2.60 zl per kilometer to Gdansk. Also, unfortunately the airport taxi drivers are often among the worst (not just in Gdansk), and even after having confirmed what the rate was, I was almost ripped off by one when he set the multiplier, or “taryfa” to 4. Basically taryfa 1 means you pay what the kilometer rate is; taryfa 2 is 150% of the rate and should apply after 10pm; taryfa 3 is 200% and applies if you travel far outside of the city (this doesn’t apply to the airport route), and taryfa 4 is 300% and applies after 10pm outside of the city limits. My driver tried setting it to taryfa 4, meaning I was going to pay 300% of the rate, and only agreed to the correct rate when I threatened to call the police. From the airport, it should be taryfa 1 or 2 only if after 10pm - so be careful. On the meter, there are 2 numbers, one for the price and the other is the “taryfa” i.e. 1, 2, 3 or 4.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pawelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you very much for visiting Grand Cru Hotel and for such great recommendation. It is very nice to receive so positive feedback from our first guests. Thank you for your understanding towards some shortcomings that appeared during your stay. We try to introduce all the conveniences as soon as it is possible and to eliminate all the discomforts that show up, which indeed happen during the first period of hotels’ functioning.
As far as the taxies are concerned, the best way to eliminate the danger of dishonest taxi drivers is to ask our reception to order a taxi from the company that we cooperate with and that offers adequate rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

In general, the hotel is very clean, extremely well located (make sure to visit the Fish Market restaurant nearby, terrific!), the staff is friendly and helpful.

However, there's a few things which could use some improvement: rooms lack air conditioning and the windows were located to the side of a very busy spot where the staff was constantly discussing something very close and loud. Plus, the windows placed are relatively low so you can't leave them open while leaving the room.

Also, sound isolation is very poor - I jumped up every time someone entered the room next door.

Shower isolation was broken so every time the shower was used, half of the bathroom drowned.

The staff, while very helpful, was a little unexperienced - ignoring "do not disturb" and "please make the room" signs, not keeping cleaning times (the hotel claims to be doing the cleaning between 7am (!!!!!) and 3pm, while my room was always taken care of long after 3pm.

The wifi is ok (4/2m connection) but badly configured (limits the number of parallel connections, Skype+Facebook+Jabber+Web browsing constantly failed and I had to turn IMs off to make it work.

These are relatively small drawbacks while I could list a few big "pros" for the hotel. Staff was very helpful, allowed early check in, rooms were very clean + the location is exceptional. I listed the items above only because, considering the price and reputation, such things shouldn't happen.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wojtek_krakow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing Grand Cru Hotel and for your opinion. All suggestions from our guests are extremely precious for us. Since our hotel has been opened very recently, we are aware that some improvement must be done. We are doing our best to introduce all the conveniences that are dedicated to our guests correctly as soon as it is possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews