We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pierogi in town!”

Pierogarnia U Dzika
Ranked #146 of 508 Restaurants in Gdansk
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Polish pies or "pierogi".
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Pierogi in town!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We love this place. Great traditional foods (try the bigos) and in our opinion, the best pierogi in town (and there are a lot of great places to eat pierogi!).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulStrobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    140
    79
    49
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great traditional food”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great traditional food in a tranquil setting - no plushness but plenty of stuffed wild boars to add to a country ambience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark_O_M_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
656 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
“Not only dumplings”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This restaurant is located in the heart of Old Town in Gdansk. Piwna Street is opposite to Dluga street and there are many other restaurants over there. You can easily find this street because St. Mary's Church is 150 metres from Pierogarnia.
Dumplings were delicious. Service was OK. I can strongly recommend this restaurant with Polish oryginal food not only for dumplings' fans:)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“After season”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Visiting this restaurant with my family. Food - very good, I took flaki and ruskie pierogi and this was really good - my wifes jarskie pierogi as well good.
One small complain is on the service - restaurant after season was been 2/3 empty but still I need to wait for second curse and bill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kolczan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good traditional food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had pierogies and soups. The sour soup in the bread bowl was excellent. We tried the pierogi with black pudding filling to change things up and it was very good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Ciurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierogarnia U Dzika also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Pierogarnia U Dzika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing