We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a nice ambiente”
Review of Goldwasser

Goldwasser
Ranked #15 of 545 Restaurants in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It's in the same building as Goldwasser appartements that already are listed on TA.
London
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a nice ambiente”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The restaurant is located directly at the river front. The service is very friendly. As a starter we has Mushroom souo and typicall polish Sour Soup. Both delicious. Main courses chosen were Pork loin with sundried tomato and mozarella cheese in mushroom sauce and potatoes and Wild Boar with warm beetroots and potatoes. All very delicious and can be, or even must be recommended. But be aware, it is adviseable to pre-book.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    450
    128
    54
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Angus Steak”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice little "french style" Taverna. 4 colleagues ate the Angus Steak (recommended on the menu) - most fantastic steak all of us ever had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little tavern”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stopped here for a little tipple to break up our walk along the river.

Nice picturesque bar with river views, the name enticed us in as we wanted to try a shot of Goldwasser. We ordered a pint of Grand each which was Guinness like and 2 shots of Goldwasser. We didn't eat there but the menu was enticing.

Really friendly service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SergioTacchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovel dinner”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a nice dinner, got good service and very good food. We would visit again, next time we are in Gdansk.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deserves a Michelin Star!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Goldwasser is one of the nicest restaurants in the tricity if I may say so! It is located on the riverbank and is a very old establishment.
Firstly, Goldwasser is not edible gold flakes in water - it is edible gold flakes in very strong alcohol (It took me a while to drink a 20ml sample!)
Secondly, I had the potato soup for starter and then the salmon pasta for main course and may I say that that food deserves more than a Michelin Star! I have eaten at places with more awards and it hasn't tasted as good.
Thirdly, the waiters are very attentive and always in the vicinity of your table so they always help out (especially in explaining what some of the posh words mean!)
Lastly, I would recommend this to everyone. It isn't extremely expensive but in an average price range for everyone. Main courses are around 40ZLN (£8) which for the quality of the food is nothing.
ANOTHER FANTASTIC MEAL IN ANOTHER FANTASTIC RESTAURANT!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheLocalLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldwasser also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Goldwasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing