We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and comfy atmosphere”
Review of Tekstylia - CLOSED

Tekstylia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and comfy atmosphere”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We went to this restaurant because it opened on the holiday and close to our hotel. As other reviewers said, staff is not very attentive but they are friendly. Food is good and price is reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleYHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    130
    45
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful bar”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We really enjoyed having some drinks here. Location is nice close to the major sites and with windows on the street. Apparently formerly the place was a textile-related enterprise.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Good and compleet breakfast for 4 euro!! Good way to start your day

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pikiworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Too stuck up”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Whenever I'm in Gdansk, I end up here as my friends like it and I'm not sure why... There are no problems with the food (always freshly made and tasty) and the prices a reasonable (for the centre of Gdansk), but the atmosphere is awful. The waitresses are really stuck up, so be prepared to get ignored if you're not a rich-looking middle-aged guy.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stylish, good food, but service so so.”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very good food. Some "trendy" choices. Watermelon salad with feta and arugula with a mustard garlic dressing was fabulous (seeds and all). Husband had wiener schnitzl and he loved it. We got a menu in English but three things I ordered were no longer available (the duck, the cold sour soup, the boars neck). Ended up ordered a special that was not translated but the waiter assured me it was good. It was. I think it was breast of veal but still don't know. (Google translate was not helpful.) Service was not good, but I think typical of much of Europe, where waiters don't really work for large tips so don't feel the need to be attentive (alhough we did have some more attentive waiters in Gdansk).

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tekstylia also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing