We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A city centre hotel of high quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Gdansk
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
381 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“A city centre hotel of high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Gdańsk Hilton is at walking distance of the old town. The hotel is quiet, clean and adequate. Staffs are attentive and service is efficient and professional.

We had a spacious room, nicely furnished and decorated, with desk & chair, wardobe with safe & ironing facility, flat screen TV, coffee & tea making facility and an excellent bed. Free Wi-Fi internet. Windows can be opened. Bathroom is OK with quality amenities, large bathtub, toilet and separate shower. Both room and bathroom were very clean. Parking is free in the streets behind the hotel.

The buffet breakfast is very good with ample variety. Eggs and coffee are made to order. We found the Hilton Gdańsk nice and of high quality and we will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    398
    92
    28
    11
See reviews for
233
538
66
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for two nights 19th/21st November. Booked this Hotel from reviews on Tripadvisor and had a very enjoyable experience. The Hotel was nice in appearance with good bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast had a great selection, and the breakfast tables were well laid out, which prevented long queues, whilst selecting your choices. A great Hotel at a good price which incuded breakfast.

Room Tip: As for a river view room but you may find river view rooms are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angusbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.

We are delighted that you are satisfied with our rooms as well as bathroom.
Your kind comment relating to our breakfast is very much appreciated.


We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Grzegorz Główczewski
Front of House Manager
Hilton Gdańsk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Really lovely hotel, with knowledgable staff-Barbara was very helpful. We had a room on the 3rd floor which was very roomy and comfortable. Bathroom was also amazing, Used the steam and sauna a few times during our stay, if weather was warmer a drink out on the 5th floor Skybar would have been lovely but weather did not permit. Overall, a lovely weekend stay, would highly recommend. Makes sure if visiting Gdansk you check out the old 'milk bars', like a polish cafeteria, my boyfriend and I visited one every day for lunch, cost under £8 for a huge lunch (soup, and a main meal each).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.

I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

I strongly hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Grzegorz Glowczewski
Front of House Manager
Hilton Gdansk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel in Europe! Everything is perfect, and I have stayed here several times. The rooms are big, having both shower and bathtub. The breakfast is ekstraordinary, with polish stuff and ofcourse, the champagne and neewapapers. The hotel had a perfect location. The swimmingpool and skybar is nice, as well as the fitnessrom. Nice, polite and friendly workers in the reseption and other facilty areas aswell. I come back as often as I can.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Norge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty towards Hilton Gdansk hotel and posting such a detailed and postive comment, we very much appreciate that!

I’m glad to learn that you have enjoyed all our services, starting from the room and its facilities, buffet breakfast selection, swimming pool and High 5 bar and most important – professional and friendly service.

The hotel location is absolutely fantastic and you’re right that the neighborhood offers breathtaking views.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Grzegorz Glowczewski
Front of House Manager
Hilton Gdansk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

There are manythe unning hotels on the riverside but non have such a great position and with a modern building generous rooms.

We took a superior room which is well worth the extra cost for the view and huge room. The hotel is very modern so if you're after vintage charm this won't be for you. But the big plus is the rooftop bar and pool. Nice to relax after site seeing.

Right next to the hotel is the riverbank with loads of great bars and a short walk to the old town. Very close are two of the best restaurants fellini and Fishmarkte both well worth it and great value as eating and drinking is much cheaper than the UK.

Loved our stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Superior are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.

We are delighted that you are satisfied with our location as well as generous rooms.
Your kind comment relating to our Toproof bar and swimming pool is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Hilton in Gdansk.


Grzegorz Glowczewski
Front of House Manager
Hilton Gdansk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

If you want a comfortable hotel in Gdansk, you can think of the Hilton.
Large room, good bed, quiet.
Reasonable bar and good restaurants in the neighborhood.
A good breakfast buffet.
Not as characteristic as hotel Podewils, but a good hotel with international standards.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Schreuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Gdansk hotel as your preferred accommodation.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction.

Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Grzegorz Glowczewski
Front of House Manager
Hilton Gdansk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We've just visited the Hilton as a group of lads and was as we expected, very nice hotel, very big spacious rooms with everything you'd need inc Well stocked mini bar, clean everywhere in the hotel, friendly staff, great spa, good choice of food at breakfast and overall a hotel we'd revisit again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndGina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Gdansk hotel as your preferred accommodation.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Grzegorz Glowczewski
Front of House Manager
Hilton Gdansk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.1 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#8 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Property: Hilton Gdansk
Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing