We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Gdansk
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location in the middle of the old town in Gdansk. Friendly staff, definitely a good choice! Housekeeping was a bit meh in tidying up. Nice pool with a great terrace to see a bit of the old town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the feedback that you provided regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It is our goal to ensure that our guest’s expectations are exceeded.

We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction.

I do hope that you will be our guest again next time you have the opportunity to travel to Gdańsk.

Kind regards,

Grzegorz Glowczewski
Front of House Manager
Hilton Gdansk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    443
    100
    31
    12
See reviews for
264
599
72
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin,ireland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is in a central location and within easy walking distance of everything. It is situated beside the river.Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.Rooms are spacious, bright and very comfortable. Bar and restaurant are pricey for Gdansk but food is wonderful. Tip- If you are able- bodied use the excellent public transport. You can get the No.210 bus to Gdansk Glowny Train Station from the airport (45minutes) for 3zt and then walk through a safe area to the hotel ( 10 minutes).Buy ticket from ticket machine beside bus stop.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent but you can upgrade if you want a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubliner_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and the time you took to share your experience with other travelers.
Since we always care about quality and service, we do appreciate your comments and opinions. I'm happy that you found our employees exceptionally helpful and friendly.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Gdansk and hope that Hilton will remain your hotel of choice.


Kind regards,

Grzegorz Glowczewski
Front of House Manager
Hilton Gdansk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we spent x3 nights at the hilton and had a very pleasant stay, there were 4 of us and we had 2 bedrooms on the 5th floor. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The hotel booked dinner for us at one of the restaurants we wanted to go to and they also booked a taxi back to the airport for us. The staff had very good English. The rooftop bar and cocktails were very nice. We also used the pool and gym facilities which were a nice addition. Would certainly recommend staying here for visiting Gdansk as its in a great location and has nice view of the river/canal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is good, but some of the staff behave poorly and will give you a headache if you will be expedited by them. Like billing you for "no-shows" for totally unknown people, and refusing to re-make drinks that were awful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Petter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grzegorz G, Manager at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us and feedback that you provided regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

Additionally please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we have noted your comments and will endeavor to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Hilton Gdansk.

Sincerely,

Grzegorz Glowczewski
Front Of House Manager
Hilton Gdansk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a great three night stay here.
The waterfront location is ideal and just a pleasant stroll to the old town and main square.
The room was spacious, clean, modern, with all the mod cons one would expect from comlimentary water to iron, effective air con etc.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was reasonably priced and tasty - the club sandwich in the bar at 2am was a real treat!
Overall, there was little here that could be questioned from the waiting staff to the wi-fi.
Take the breakfast - there was everything from free champagne to smoked salmon, five different types of bread, a massive buffet etc
I never visited the pool or spa area but if it was a reflection of the rest it would be more than sufficient.
And thanks to the shoeshine machine by the lift, my shoes have never been cleaner.
More seriously - an excellent hotel at a very decent cost.

Room Tip: I had a third floor romm overlooking the river which was pleasant. No noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I like to stay at Hilton Gdansk when on business in Gdanksk. It is conveniently located and pleasant overlooking the river. The hotel facilities are good and service is excellent. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable and have a good desk for working.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Watch out for additional services offered by reception: be very careful on the currency they use and on the final price so you don't end up paying 10 times the normal price. Taxis parked in front of the hotel are also charging more than the normal fee. Otherwise this hotel is up to Hilton's standard, ie very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#12 of 84 in Gdansk
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 84 in Gdansk
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Property: Hilton Gdansk
Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing