We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, memorable stay!”
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Gdansk
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, memorable stay!”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

It is probably the only luxury hotel in Gdansk located right at the rivers edge. The hotel is quite new in terms of construction the architects have made a good attempt to make sure that it merges with the surrounding buildings and yet look quite contemporary. The rooms are big and have all the basic amenities in them that you would expect from a hotel chain like Hilton. The bathrooms have a separate shower and bathtub area which is quite thoughtful and it is quite decently size. The checkin service was efficient and the staff was professional and courteous. There arent many tourists who visit this hotel, during our stay for 3 days we mostly saw business guests and came across hardly the tourist type guests.
With regard to the buffet the spread stayed the same for all three mornings which was a slight disappointment and I would have expected them to come up with something different atleast on one of the mornings. The hotel also has an open bar/restaurant on the top floor overlooking the river which is the ideal way to spend your evenings. In case you do not like to eat in the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel, you might want to try one of those as some of them are authentic polish food joints. Right across the hotel there is a small grocery store which sells all your daily needs/fruits/water. This is a sure shot way of keeping your budget under check and helps you avoid paying for essentials at 3 times the rate!
The railway station is a good 20-25 minute walk away so in case you are planning to travel to gydnia and sopot make sure you keep this buffer time when heading to the station
The old town or the main square is around 600 metres from the hotel and is a lovely walk along the river. Probably the most beneficial part of the hotel is its location and that being a Hilton you can rely on them for giving you the best.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay7283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    420
    94
    28
    11
See reviews for
243
566
68
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Just had weekend break in Hilton Gdansk 1st-5th December lovely hotel, great location had upgraded to the delux room when we arrived which overlooked the canel, room was large with great views and beautiful modern bathroom, staff very friendly nothing to much trouble, we were on the 4th floor and above on the 5th was a fab swimming pool and steam and sauna rooms what a joy! would recommend this hotel.
my only negitive was breakfast although varied and plenty hot buffet was cold on each occasion which was bit offputting otherwise lovely stay.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the canel definately!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greekfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

If don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. We stayded at a 2nd floor suite facing the river. The room had a separate bedroom, two bathrooms and a large living room with separate meeting/dining area and a working desk. Hotel was spotless and had 5 star quality in every aspect. This hotel serves the best breakfast I have ever eaten including fresh strawberries, freshly squeezed orange juice, sparkling wine, different kinds of fishes and meats as well as a menu for ordering warm dishes without any extra charge. If I have to say something neutral, the lobby and restaurant surroudings were quite basic. You could have expected something more. The location was perfect along the river boulevard at the border of the old town and with a short walking distance to a large shopping mall to the opposite direction. This hotel truly deserves five stars and in my mind is by far the best Hilton I have ever stayed in (including both the US and Europe).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vald78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel is rather new. Rooms are furnished with a very good modern taste. Very good bed (very important) bathroom is modern and good. Seperate shower cabin and a bathtub. The view on the river is fantastic and you are very close to the beautiful center of Gdansk. My stay was end of November, but still you can feel this old city. Summertime is a real experience to see Gdansk, I know from earlier trips.

Room Tip: Room with a view to the river. Room on the raod side was also quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Great location at the harbour, friendly staff, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

Just a short walk away where the sightseeing ships start to the "Westerplatte".

I was there in May 2011 for three nights and can highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Extremely clean, with great staff. Careful with the breakfast - you can have breakfast out for 1/3 of Hilton's price (I had it at Balzac Cafe. Don't get me wrong, the Hilton breakfast is delicious, but definitely overpriced). My only problem with the place was a very annoying and boring music (the kind you get when phoning airlines) being played everywhere - in the bar, in the restaurant, in the pool and sauna space, there were speakers EVEN outside the building, so you couldn't sit next to the Hotel by Motlawa river in silence. So annoying!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlaudiaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
513 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

There is really nothing one can find that is not all right in this hotel. To start with, the situation is excellent, close to harbour (the sightseeing boats leave in front of the hotel) as well as to the commercial district. On the top floor there is a swimmingpool (indoor) and a sundeck terrace, from where have a beautiful view over the ships. Breakfast is excellent, nice terrace in front of the hotel, and the staff are extremely helpful. Absolutely splendid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delagioventu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#9 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Property: Hilton Gdansk
Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing