We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for your money”
Review of Hotel Amber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amber
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Outside of Old Town Gdansk but still within a walkable distance, about 20 minutes. Quiet neighborhood. Supermarket across the street. Clean, quiet rooms, some with a balcony. Nice breakfast buffet with several Polish dishes including fish dishes and sweet items. Friendly staff. All in all a very good hotel for a tourist who does not want to spend a fortune on a room but wants to sleep and eat decently.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Screenname1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amber
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 164 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

This location was very central. The room was lovely and spotless with complimentary water and cherry vodka. The staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast is lovely, everything you could want. A lovely place to stay which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel1234568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We used the hotel for business travel, it was important to be outside of the old town, but close enough to important places. The hotel has a big parking lot, it is situated in a quite district close to a forest, but not far away from main city life. There is a supermarket across the street. It took us 20 min. to get to the old town by feet.
The best part of the stay was the breakfast. The buffet had such a wide choice of hot and cold, savoury and sweet dishes, that I found it impossible to try everything even on a two night visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has some great facilities, clean - modern rooms, I good quite setting not far from city centre. The spa is a great and has good quality equipment. Would certainly recommend this hotel for the business traveller or tourist.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank foxberance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Normal hotel, rooms are not big. We lived in the room on two, a room was rather small. There was 2 beds for one person, table, wardrobe and it was all. The bed closes were enough old, you can find spots from previous guests. But don't be afraid all is not so bad.
The hotel is not near center, so we bought ticket for public transport which cost 28 zl for 3 days and transfer ourself to center and to the sea. Baltic is sea so beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IBedronka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had 3 nights at The Amber with no problems at all. The food in their restaurant is excellent & good value. The staff are lovely & helpful. Our room was large & clean, downsides were lack of drawers & pillows not good. We were there for a wedding which went on till 3.30 am Sunday morning! Apparently they have a lot of weddings so if you aren't invited to one & don't like noise late at night, then you should check beforehand if there are any.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G00nerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in gdansk! Clean, friendly, good value, close to town centre! Perfect! Lovely food in the restaurant, staff always ready to help, thank you for another lovely stay! Much busier this time, but still a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Impresja
Hotel Impresja
#37 of 85 in Gdansk
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#48 of 85 in Gdansk
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#12 of 85 in Gdansk
459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 85 in Gdansk
767 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amber

Address: ul. Powstancow Warszawskich 45, Gdansk 80-165, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: $51 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amber 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing