We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Impresja

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Impresja
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

New hotel built with top quality materials and standards. Very good restaurant although located in the basement. A bit away from the old town center and located in a very depressed housing neighbourhood. Garage parking free but open and unlocked.

Still a very good choice

Room Tip: Inquire about public travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
34
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here for five nights and we found the location nearly ideal for walks to the old town and for a starting point for other trips. We made a bike trip to Nowy Port lighthouse, Sopot and Oliwa. Bike rental is available at the hotel at affordable price. The hotel is situated on a quiet residential street, however several tram lines are only minutes away. We had a twin room which was spacious and bright, the bathroom spotless. The buffet breakfast had varied selection. The breakfast room worked as a restaurant in the evening but there are no restaurants or notable shops about. The staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary water (2 small bottles) was provided every day. 2,5 kilometres from the centre of the old town (for example Oliwa is 10 km) this was great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed for a business trip. I got a large double room for single use which was great. The room was very nice, the bathroom was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had good breakfast.
The location is not the best. You have to take tram to get to the centre, but it's only a few stops. The neighbourhood is peaceful and quite, though.
When I was there their internet connection didn't work which made my working difficult.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
202 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

4 stars and lived up to it.

Nice clean rooms. Very up 2 date. The bathrooms were immaculate.

You will have a 15 min walk to the centre, but it'll be worth that.

The breakfast -well, I've had better but it's ok.

To keep it short and sweet - this hotel is a bit out of he centre, but the rooms are excellent, the service is good and you are fairly close to the centre .

I'll give it 4 stars without a blink.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

I was there on business trip and stayed one night. Room was small but clean. Hotel is in quiet residential area. Service was good, even when i checked in after midnight. Food was OK and underground parking too. Free WI-FI.
Just a small warning. I was in room 101 and window was facing the wall. No problem for me, since I was only staying for night, but if you like to enjoy your view, ask for it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidM_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

very pleased with my choice of hotel the Impresja in gdansk.The hotel is small and friendly the staff cannot do enough for you.Any place you would like to visit they will give you their best knowledge of which we had alot.. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the first floor and had everything you could need except a kettle which you might find handy last thing at night. breakfast starts at 6.30-10.30 giving you plenty of tome and something to suite all tastes. We only had hand luggage so we caught the 110 bus from the airport to the train station -which is the terminus and got a taxi from there to the hotel costing us 20 zloty. the bus cost us 3zloty.This hotel has only been open for eight months and the newness can be seen in all the furnishings . At the bottom of this small street are the trams which will take you into the old town 3 stops and once you have walked through the old town you will come out on the river all very close together.This hotel is within walking distance of the old town but if you like to be on top of everything then this hotel is not for you. I would return to gdansk to visit and again I would stay at this hotel not in the centre.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunner56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almhult, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Top class hotel with excellent service. We ate at the hotel restaurant both nights, the food was AMAZING! OK, it took a while, maybe 40 min to get our meal but it was definitely worth the wait. About 20min walk to get into the old town, a shame it couldn't be closer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImminentLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#46 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amber
Hotel Amber
#26 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.7 mi away
GryfHotel
GryfHotel
#34 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#35 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto
4.3 mi away
Stara Karczma Pension
Stara Karczma Pension
#44 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Impresja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impresja

Property: Hotel Impresja
Address: ul. Juliana Tuwima 12, Gdansk 80-210, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Impresja 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Impresja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing