We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT CENTRAL LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holland House Residence Old Town
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The hotel room was fabulous and spacious in a modern boutique style. We had a great view onto the main street and the beautiful buildings.
Never got to eat or drink in the hotel bar as it was always closed when we got home late. Didn`t bother with the breakfast as it was a bit expensive and the breakfast area on the first floor did not look very welcoming
Apart from check in and check out we never really saw or spoke to the hotel staff so cant really comment.

Room Tip: The hotel front door was left unlocke some nights
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DiddlydeeLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Holland House Residence Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 333 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

Recently stayed in HHR with a few friends during March. The stay was fantastic. The hotel made the trip. The staff were friendly and very helpful. 24hrs front desk was very convenient and allowed us to get a late flight and check in at 0100. The rooms were spacious, clean and warm. The location was spot on and about as central as you can get. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Gdansk.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidcartey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Having arrived in Gdansk with 8 inches of snow on the ground we were directed to our hotel by our taxi driver, who was unable to make the last 100 yards. We turned the corner onto a most beautiful square and was delighted to learn the hotel was situated on this market square. Entrance was through a door which lead into the restuarant and then up a flight of stairs to reception. The staff here were excellent and couldn't help enough. Having arrived at 10.30 a.m. we were quite expecting our room not to be ready, however, they had pulled out all of the stops. The room was fabulous and spotlessly clean. Our staff here was brilliant and the food in the restaurant was superb. Breakfast was enormous and even on the day of departure the staff put together a picnic for us to take to the airport, which far surpassed any airport food and was enough to feed 4 people. Would recommend this wonderful hotel which also very affordable. Will go back to this charming residence.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This hotel was a real find. It’s situated in a pair of old merchants’ houses right on the main pedestrianised street, Dlugi Targ. It is directly opposite an international chain hotel which, when I booked, was charging double the rate I paid here. The hotel is accessed through a door on the right-hand side of a restaurant called the Flying Dutchman [Latajacy Holender] and the reception is on the first floor. There is a lift.

The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful and the rooms modern, clean and bright with big windows and high ceilings. The public areas too were tastefully decorated throughout with details from Hans Memling’s masterpiece ‘The Last Judgement’ dotted around the hotel - giving a very local flavour to the hotel. [The painting itself is on permanent display at the Gdansk branch of the National Museum, ten minutes walk from the hotel].

Stepping out of the hotel you are a Zloty’s throw from the Neptune Fountain and the waterfront. There are numerous bars and restaurants close by on Dlugi Targ itself and in the surrounding streets. It’s about a 20 minute walk to the Monument to the Fallen Shipyard Workers and the next door Roads to Freedom [Solidarity] exhibition but everything else you might want to see is within 10 minutes walk of the hotel. If you want to travel further afield the main railway station is about 10-15 minutes away. It seems there is also a ferry in summer that will take you over to Westerplatte if you’re a Second World War history buff.

All in all a great little hotel in a superb location. Great staff on the 24 hour reception who arranged for me to collect a packed lunch instead of breakfast on the day of my very early morning departure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank logrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I was placed in this hotel by Staypoland as my first choice was fully booked. What a result !!! This is without doubt one of the best and friendliest hotels in Europe. I was there on business and the help from the staff in getting me to and from appointments was great. The young man in charge on the day I arrived was exceptional. Room was both clean and spacious and the bathroom 5 star.
Slap bang in the city centre and the staff could even understand my rather broad Glaswegian accent. You must also try the Gdansk fish soup.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillieDog_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Location of this hotel is excellent - it is situated in the centre of the main street (Dluga/Dlugi Targ) which is pedestrianised so there is no noise from traffic. Staff are very professional and pleasant. Breakfast was continental - okay but fairly basic. Hotel is fairly modern and our room was a good size and very clean. Sleep quality was good apart from other foreign guests who kept banging their doors going in/out their rooms. Overall hotel is good value for money and well located for sightseeing. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Holland House is a beautiful house located on Dlugi Targ (the main street in Old Town). The rooms are beautifully decorated and modern. The hotel has a wonderful breakfast in the morning and an elevator which allowed us to stay on the top floor. The paid parking is a bit of a walk but not undoable. My only real complaints are that they do not appear to clean the rooms everyday (I had to go to the front desk and insist that they do so) and the confusion over the room price and advertised discounts (there was one price listed on their website and a different (much higher one) listed at the front desk, there was a discount for staying on Sundays, which was posted on their website, but it was a hassle to get the hotel staff to honor it). I would be interested in staying at Holland House again, if I can afford it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 85 in Gdansk
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#26 of 85 in Gdansk
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#11 of 85 in Gdansk
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland House Residence Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland House Residence Old Town

Address: Ul. Dlugi Targ 33/34, Gdansk 80-830, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: $60 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holland House Residence Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is situated in the heart one of the most beautifull cities that is situated on the coast of Baltic Sea. Located on the main street of the Old Town of Dlugi Targ Street, next to the fountain of Neptune. When You will open window You will feel a unique atmosphere harbour city and Old Town that is living his own life.Holland House Residence is a place where modern times are connected with historical past. This special place allow us to grant all wishes of our guests that come to Gdansk in touristical or biznes purpose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holland House Residence Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland House Residence Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing