We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificient breakfast”
Review of Qubus Hotel Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Magnificient breakfast”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days in the summer and we were impressed by the hotel facilities. The room was large and clean, which we really appreciated. The staff were very helpful when asked upon. The best thing this hotel had to offer were surely the breakfast. Might come back here only to have breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Day88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    252
    60
    13
    3
See reviews for
65
244
15
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Qubus Hotel really was a great place to stay. Easily accessible, quiet, modern in style and very comfortable.

Located about 5 minutes (walk) from the Old Town; bars, restaurants and great scenery was right on the doorstep here making for a very pleasant weekend.

The breakfast was brilliant and had a great selection and variety.

The only two drawbacks to this hotel were:

1. while there was a 'bar service' there was no bar, which would have been nice.
2. the gym was pretty small and not really adequate for a proper 'gym session'. The equipment was very basic and there wasn't much room to use the machines.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Windows high on the 6th floor because of the shape of the roof, so no view. Stay on floors 1 to 5 if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWandererHimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Gdansk. It's about 5-10 mins from the main spots (the Crane, Dluga Street) etc.
I have arrived at 10am and was lucky to check in at this time. The room (single, on the top floor) was good, sizeable, a/c and had plenty of channels. The bed was a bit soft though. Cleanliness was perfect and also, the staff was very professional at all times.

I did not have breakfast at the hotel, as this was about EUR12 per day per person. There is a sauna (give them 30mins notice when you want to use it) and the gym. I have used the business center. All in all, the hotel is primarily focused on business customers but after searching for the best hotel around Motlawa river, this was the best (although some might argue, that the location is not perfect (you have to go through a busy road under-pass) to get to Chmielna street and then to the main spots.

I have not used the boat but i have seen couple of people using this facility. Certainly a unique selling point!

To conclude, it's a very good hotel, and if I was to come any time in the future, i probably would choose this one. If I ever travel to anywhere else to Poland, I will have a look for Qubus hotels (there is a couple, mainly in Southern/Western Poland.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for one facing the river, not the opposite - communal gardens and some old blocks of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voitoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a night due to other booked accommodation not being available. Arrived about 3am and receptionist very helpful and gave us a price that wasn't too bad. We booked two twin rooms which were very comfortable. (Only drawback, no tea or coffee in the rooms). Lovely beds and shower room. Breakfast a bit on the expensive side, but for a Business hotel it's normal. A boat trip on the river at the back of the hotel was included too, which was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

A nice welcome for start!!
The kitchen was already closed as expected since I arrived after midnight. The reception was very warm and she was happy to give me a room with river view even if I didn't ask for this in my reservation. Internet WIFI is available and fast enough !

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolas_Margaritis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I asked for a quiet room and was assured we had one. On the second night they held a wedding and we were awakened at 230 am by loud thumping music. At 330 I called and they told me they were having a wedding and I shouldn't hear anything on the 3rd floor but even my hearing impaired boyfriend was awakened! The next day we do not receive an apology and return to our room late at night to find it hasn't been cleaned!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Qubus hotel for the weekend, celebrating a bachelorette party. All the rooms our group booked were clean and nicely furnitured. First room we got had a view over the river, well, we didn't see the river because the window was situated quite high on the wall. Some river bugs invited them selves into the room, so the staff helpfully moved us to a room facing the backyard of the hotel, and that room was actually perfect. Quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was really good, and the restaurant area has a nice atmosphere. The staff was helpful and polite. The hotel is a 5 minuite walk from Duga street and it's about 20 min by taxi to the airport, or to Sopot, a nearby city with a lovely beach. There's several nice malls not far from the hotel. Overall a great place to stay for short or longer stays.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuvistuvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.4 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#14 of 84 in Gdansk
439 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 84 in Gdansk
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Gdansk

Property: Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Address: Ul. Chmielna 47/52, Gdansk 80-748, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Gdansk 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qubus Hotel Gdańsk offers richly equipped, luxurious rooms with a stunning breakfast, free internet access and unique view of the Motława River and the Gdańsk Old Town.While the elevation of the building emphasize its rich history, the interiors display, above all, modernity, comfort and attention to outstanding details. Each room is equipped with broadband Internet connection, Wi-Fi, an LCD, satellite TV, a radio and a phone.Qubus Hotel Gdańsk also offers a fitness centre with a perfectly fitted out gym, sauna and an exceptional relaxation room. The Restaurant incessantly entices with excellent, aromatic cuisine, and lobby bar encourages tasting outstanding wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qubus Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing