We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Qubus Hotel Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good Hotel; spacious, clean and modern rooms; very good breakfast. only complaint the noisy busy road.They offer a boat trip which was nice and a different way to see the town.To go from and to the center you have to go through a tunnel,not ideal at night but we had no problems.

Room Tip: Ask high floor to be away from noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italtom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    221
    55
    12
    3
See reviews for
57
216
15
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great facilities which include a business room (printing facilities etc) free wifi, sauna and a gym which is fairly small but isn't too badly equipped. friendly reception staff who were happy to help with any information regarding points of interest nearby. I personally stayed in a double room wich had a large built in storage area that didn't intrude into the room and the bathroom was of a large size with a decent bath. The restaurant has a varied menu and a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast was varied with something for every taste. The location is only around a 5minute walk from the old town but unfortunately the walk is under the busy road through an underpass, I can understand why this would be intimidating and daunting at night time as there are a few exit stairways which are hidden away until approached and it is covered in graffiti... Although when I passed through at both night time and day time I never noticed any rubbish or signs of suspicious behaviour.

Room Tip: I personally stayed in a room that had a view onto the river, the view was very nice but I wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent choice in Gdansk. Clean, modern and comfortable rooms, great breakfest and restaurant, very friendly staff. Walking distance from the city center (5-10min). The only problem is you have to cross a dodgy tunnel to reach the historical center, which, being a woman, I would be scared to do alone, especially at night. I didn't see anything suspicious, but it was a bit weird. During the day the hotel offers a boat service to the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
212 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 666 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is located at the Old Motława river only a 5 minute walk away from Gdansk's Old Town. To get there, you unfortunatly have to cross a multi-lane road by one of two rather dark underpasses. Alternatively, you can make use the hotel's own boat which, in warmer months, leaves every hour on the hour from 10 a. m. until 4 p .m. for free 35 minute rides to and around Old Town. On saturday and sundays at midday, it even takes you on a 90 minute roundtrip through the harbour to Westerplatte (the midday and 1 p. m. Old Town trips are not offered then).

Our standard room was sufficiently spacious, quiet (it faced another building next door, so no view), clean and had every basic amenity like mini bar, flat screen TV and free wifi, but was lacking an in-room safe. Beds had rather soft foam matteresses and foam pillows - we would have preferred innerspring mattresses and feather pillows.

Breakfast buffet left little to be desired (croissants, perhaps). Staff was courteous and helpful.

Would definitely return if they changed those mattresses.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I staied from 29 september ad I received an upgrade to the Apartmet, so my value for money was fantastic.
The position is perfect. 5 minutes from Stare Miasto, but unfortunatly the surround is quite lousy. You have to use a large underpass, monitored by camera but...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olifant48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was in Gdansk for 2 days with a friend and we stayed at this hotel very close to the city center.
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful all the time . We did not try the breakfast cause the deal we had with the website were we booked was a bit too pricy ( 17 euros for 1 breakfast when you can get in for less than half price in a cafe in the city ). But I am sure it would have been good !
The room was nice, clean and had lots of room for both of us, nice view of the river from the room and clean bathroom. Would totally go there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend for one night.... We got room no. 65 with ( river view) nobody told us that you have to jump on the bed to see river as the windows were in the roof...... what's a disaster.. If you looking to spend £30 on brakfast (avwrage price £7) staff forgot to order you taxi, terrible squicking beds, and river view throughout roof window... Go for it!
Pethetic

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edyta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Manager at Qubus Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for staying at Qubus Hotel Gdańsk and for sharing your thoughts.

I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed it. Qubus Hotel Gdańsk is situated in an old historic building that was adapted to meet the categorization criteria of a 4 stars Hotels. It is correct that the rooms on the 6th floor have windows higher the usual. We simply could not make them lower as we wanted to keep the original building characteristics. We have guests that enjoy those rooms and guests who prefer rooms with regular windows. If the guest is unhappy about the windows we can always change the room to keep the guest satisfied at all times. I wish you had asked the front desk to change the room after you checked in. I am sure that would had not been a problem.

Our breakfast price is 17 Euro per person for one night. We value our guests, that is why we prepare the best possible breakfast that includes over 100 fresh, natural and top notch quality products available. Many of our guests come back to our hotel just because of the breakfast we serve.

I will investigate and address the taxi issue that you have encountered as well as the beds issue in the room you have stayed in. Thank you for pointing that out. At Qubus Hotel Gdańsk we always encourage our staff to learn from its mistakes.

I hope we will see you again, I surely invite you back to show you that Qubus Hotel Gdańsk is the best place to be.

Sincerely,
Łukasz Pakuła
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.6 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Gdansk

Property: Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Address: Ul. Chmielna 47/52, Gdansk 80-748, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Gdansk 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qubus Hotel Gdańsk offers richly equipped, luxurious rooms with a stunning breakfast, free internet access and unique view of the Motława River and the Gdańsk Old Town.While the elevation of the building emphasize its rich history, the interiors display, above all, modernity, comfort and attention to outstanding details. Each room is equipped with broadband Internet connection, Wi-Fi, an LCD, satellite TV, a radio and a phone.Qubus Hotel Gdańsk also offers a fitness centre with a perfectly fitted out gym, sauna and an exceptional relaxation room. The Restaurant incessantly entices with excellent, aromatic cuisine, and lobby bar encourages tasting outstanding wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Qubus Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing