We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good overall service”
Review of Qubus Hotel Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

+
Location very close to the old center. Very clean, modern decoration. Helpful staff.
Bottles of water and toiletries changed ever day, mini bar, cable TV. Small gym in the basement but the machines are quite old. 2 computers/internet + printer in the basement.

-
The noise of the road when you open the windows.
The sauna was off when we arrived. You probably have to turn it on yourself, which we didn't dare do.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a bedroom as far form the road as possible. But the windows are very efficie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlececily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 622 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had a 3 night stay here last week and was very happy with my choice.
The hotel is a pleasant 5 minute walk to the old town which you go via an underpass.
We had room 105 which can be a bit noisy as its close to the road but had lovely views over the river.. The room itself was large with a comfy bed and a bath tub with an overhead shower.
The only downside is no tea making facilities you can have room service but its not the same.
The breakfast was one of the best I have had in Poland with the most amazing selection of fresh fruit, you will not go hungry.
It has a little business centre for printing any thing off at no extra charge.
The staff were pleasant and efficient . Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had relaxing resting place in Qubus -hotel Gdansk , when we had our holiday in the city. Good breakfast gave a exellet start for every day.Moving place to place was easy and fast ,because the Tram-line goes just by the hotel .Think we take same hotel ,next time we go to Gdansk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

+ Breakfast! Hands down, one of the best hotel breakfasts I've experienced! Would go back just for this. Freshly chopped fruit, fresh bread in a very large variety, lovely cheeses and coldcuts, cakes... Suited my taste.

+ Service: Every problem we had, which were very few, was tackled immediately and with the right attitude. There's a lot lacking in the Polish service culture in general, but this hotel showed no sign of slacking.

+ Don't miss the boat ride included in the price, it's not guided, but still rather nice.. Also liked the compact gym and the Finnish sauna with the lounge area. Even though the room service list it short, the service is very swift.

+- Location: Noisy in the rooms, because the hotel's right next to a main road. That might be a plus, if you are traveling with a car. It's a bit off the beaten path, but the old city center was only a 5-minute walk away, plus you could get anywhere with the tram from the stop right next to the hotel. Plus all in all, I foúnd the contrast between the new and shiny hotel and the surrounding rubble kind of fascinating.

- Dear Qubus Gdansk: Please, change the bar soap into a liquid one in the rooms. It gets nasty to use after a while. A minor stain in the otherwise spacious and thought-out rooms.

- The view to the river isn't that spectacular, so you might wanna think twice about paying extra for it.

Plus: the underpass some people here at Tripadvisor have been scared of: At least during our stay there was nobody there besides us, ever, even in the later hours of the night. The distance to the hotel is short, and there's camera surveillance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hotel opposite to the main road. Maybe it'll dampen the noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvenJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Łukasz Pakuła, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear EV_2012,

Thank you for your stay and detailed opinion you decided to share.

It is always good to hear positives which I find a lot in your comments. Couple of negatives as well but that is why we value every opinion as they give us a better view of what we can still improve.

Our hotel indeed lies next to the busy road but also 5 minutes walking distance to the old town. I wish all the rooms were as quiet as the ones on the opposite side of the road but they are not. They all are pretty quiet but some are more quiet then others.

Thank you for raising the problem with the soap. I will make sure this is passed to our head office for evaluation.
When it comes to the river view, many Guests are asking for the room with it. In my opinion it is a plus to have a room like that and I believe many Guests staying at our hotel thinks the same way. Of course you have a right to a subjective opinion I do respect and thank you for it as well.

I hope you will come back to us again, thank you for everything and see you soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at the Qubus Gdansk for 3 nights 20/23 June with 9 mates on a lads weekend and can say that the hotel is in a good location the rooms are fine and very clean and the hotel very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Łukasz Pakuła, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always good to hear positive comments. We are thankful for your stay and glad that you enjoyed it. As always we work hard to make sure all our Guests feel satisfied and happy.
Hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel conveniently located on the main road entrance to Gdansk from Warsaw, the downside is the lack of free parking. professional services of a high standard, helpful and discreet. meals - I only used the breakfast which was a buffet but good to the fresh food (meat, cheese and fruit)

Room Tip: recommend a room facing the river - nice view. room - very nice, clean and spacious, the bathroom ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is well situated on the river in central Gdansk a few minutes walk from the picturesque Old Town. The room we had was spacious well appointed and very clean. The facilities were superb and free - WiFi, gym and the hotels own small river launch. Food was excellent and reasonable as was room service and the breakfast simple superb. Staff were friendly and very helpful and extremely professional, a special thanks to Jakob who helped with itineraries and sight seeing. A really good hotel with great staff and facilities. Only negative is not to do with the Hotel but its access. When you cross the river towards the hotel you move into an area of wasteland with the Hotel across a busy dual carriageway and accessed via an underpass. While we had no issues going to and from the Hotel some fellow guests felt it daunting. We loved our stay and the Hotel helped make our trip really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.4 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#7 of 85 in Gdansk
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.7 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#11 of 85 in Gdansk
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Gdansk

Address: Ul. Chmielna 47/52, Gdansk 80-748, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: $58 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Gdansk 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qubus Hotel Gdańsk offers richly equipped, luxurious rooms with a stunning breakfast, free internet access and unique view of the Motława River and the Gdańsk Old Town.While the elevation of the building emphasize its rich history, the interiors display, above all, modernity, comfort and attention to outstanding details. Each room is equipped with broadband Internet connection, Wi-Fi, an LCD, satellite TV, a radio and a phone.Qubus Hotel Gdańsk also offers a fitness centre with a perfectly fitted out gym, sauna and an exceptional relaxation room. The Restaurant incessantly entices with excellent, aromatic cuisine, and lobby bar encourages tasting outstanding wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Qubus Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing