We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
344
237
41
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
237
41
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro brewery brewery restaurant old town new building nautical theme polish cuisine the river fifth floor four star nice hotel the hotel's restaurant air con business trip visit gdansk short walk long weekend maritime museum
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 648 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We went to this hotel for a few beers in the afternoon. A great start to our holiday in Gdansk. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was good. There were 3 beers on offer, of which I can recommend the light lager and ale.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

It was my third stay at the hotel. The 5star part of the hotel is perfect. After the arrival I was professionally welcomed at the reception. My room was clean and ready for me. The hotel/brewery restaurant with live music. Good food and beer. I can recommend this place

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RobertoPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Super hotel located just outside the walls of the old city . Facing the harbor and shipyard area this hotel gives you 2 options. The old world charm or a newer modern Scandinavian/ Nautical feeling.
We opted for the newer part of the hotel because we wanted a balcony. The staff here are all 5 star worthy and the modern rooms have a very open feel. You need to be aware that because of major construction on the old island you will have noise . (The mass construction will effect every hotel along the water front ) Close your outside patio door and at night it is quiet and you will have a good sleep. This hotel is centrally located near the gates of the old town and at night it's very picturesque. The old town and Ferris wheel are lit up which adds to the overall ambiance. Breakfast is a very nice buffet with a variety of foods that cover every diet.
The brewery restaurant on the bottom level is fun. A great selection of beer is available and the fisherman'a soup was my husbands favorite. They have traditional Polish cuisine and also dishes available for people wishing for a lighter cuisine. We did not try the 1st floor restaurant for dinner so I can't offer up any suggestions.
The price is excellent, in my opinion, for the accommodations
and excellent service. Enjoy !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is placed very convenient, close to the center and to most of the venues that would be of interest as a tourist in Gdansk.
It is also remote enough that the buzz of the center doesn't annoy you if you have a window open.
The hotel's restaurant and the bar are very good if you fancy a quiet stay-in evening, the staff is helpful, the rooms are clean.
We were a group of 40 and nobody complained about improper conditions.

Tip: there's an ATM in the lobby

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Location:
The location of the Hotel Gdansk Boutique is absolutely amazing. It is right on the water, by the marina and yet only a 6 minute walk to Old Town.

Check In:
Check was smooth and efficient, although slightly disappointing that despite arriving early we were made to wait to 15.00 before we could check in – no attempt was made to offer us a slightly earlier check in, which is unusual for a hotel of this stature

Room:
We stayed in the 4 Star Yachting area. The room as beautiful with a view of the water, but quite small. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in our room which was disappointing, although the hotel left free bottled water each day.

Service:
Service was polite and friendly if a little formal and reserved. The hotel is a mixed 4 & 5 Star hotel. We felt the service was only 4 star

Check Out:
Our room was pre-paid so check out was smooth and efficient. We were able to store cases until collection later in the day

Summary:
We got the room at a fantastic rate, so for us, it was fantastic value for money – but we may have been slightly disappointed had we paid rack rate – the hotel didn’t quite feel like a 5 star establishment to us

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Midlifetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews