We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
344
237
41
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
237
41
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro brewery brewery restaurant old town new building nautical theme polish cuisine the river fifth floor four star nice hotel the hotel's restaurant air con business trip visit gdansk short walk long weekend maritime museum
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 648 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

This is a charming hotel with a great location and great service. It is a older building, ie 17th century, so the rooms are unique. I had a single room and it was quite small, but very well appointed and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is solid. It is located on the water in the old town and convenient to everything. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We had chosen this hotel as we do not like glass boxes with non opening windows. This hotel has actually two buildings: old one 5* hotel ,but windows are small holes like embrasures and newer wing called YACHTING with nice balconies and I do not know why it deserves just 4*.Lionel Messi had chosen this wing staying here,,,

Rooms are very nicely decorated, but as in most hotels there some nonsenses in design. Say in our bedroom kitchen size TV was hanged above the door! My wife told- it's only hotel I cannot use TV as I see nothing (she watches TV just in her bed).
Room sevice ladies are not overworking much:they think their nost important job is to place decorative pillows on the bed(which we have to take away immediately when coming). But they forget to re[lace missing tissues in the box or to clean ashtray on the balcony.

Room tip: Yachting club suites left possible end
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tautvydas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krzysztof K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gdansk Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Ted,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Gdańsk and for such detailed opinion. Also we are thankful for all kind words about our hotel and room decoration. We are sorry about inconveniences connected with TV. The situation about room service you described is unacceptable. We will do our best to improve that point so such circumstances will not occur in the future. Nevertheless we are happy that your overall experience was positive. We hope that we will have opportunity to host you again in the future. We kindly invite you to contact us directly, we will prepare special offer for you. You are always warmly welcome!

Kind regards,
Hotel Gdańsk staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Stayed one night in the newer 'yacht' part of the hotel. Never worked out why the yacht was in the car park but, judging by the photos in the reception area, it seems popular as a photo backdrop if you are the Spanish national football team (or Barca, or Juve) who stayed here. Unlike Lionel Messi (I assume) we sampled the beer more than once in the microbrewery - good food to go with the beer and friendly, helpful staff.
Room was great, location excellent and we LOVED Gdansk.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pontardawe_yesplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This hotel is a great location for going on your walking tour of the old town. The brewery next door is convenient for those of us who like to imbibe in local beers. The highlight of our stay in Gdansk was going to the Solidarity Museum. That is a MUST SEE! One of the best museums we've ever seen and believe me, we've been in a lot of museums! it is very moving and inspiring.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ms_D4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

When you are visiting Gdansk, then this hotel is a nice place to stay. Clean and spacious rooms. The location of the hotel is perfect. On the marina, on walking distance of the city centre. Be aware of the fact that there are constructions works ongoing, just opposite of the hotel. But when you are out all day, than that will not be a problem.
Only point of criticism are the taxi drivers, standing in front of the hotel, with the name of the hotel on the car. They have the tendency to ask twice the price of any other taxi.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanwarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews