We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
267
165
37
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
165
37
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall open wardrobe swojski smak polish restaurant train station old town min walk solidarity museum warm dishes different languages sized shower hotels around the world clean and quiet hotel apple pie bath towels recommend this hotel check in was quick
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 477 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018

I don't really understand how star ratings for hotels work, but in my opinion this hotel clearly deserves more than two stars.
First of all - the hotel was really easy to find, you could almost see it from the train station and it took maybe 5 minutes to walk there. We got to the hotel, check in was nice and fast and the guy at the counter was very pleasant to deal with. The room itself wasn't big, but if you're gonna be out seeing the city most of the time anyway, why would you need a bigger room? It was modern and very clean.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel this time, because we thought we'd get a more authentic experience somewhere else. In retrospect I might have chosen the hotel breakfast, because most restaurants open at 9 on Sundays and we were already up looking for breakfast at 8. The lounge area where the breakfast would've been served was nice and cozy too. All in all, I don't really have anything to complain about in this hotel, as it ended up being cheaper than the aparthotels and bnb's in the area after including the mandatory cleaning prices.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Pauligrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_IGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pauligrinder, thank you for so deteiled review. I am happy that your experience did meet your expectations! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Gdańsk and hope to see you again soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomasz_IGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I visited ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto with a group of friends - we booked 4 doubles and got the rooms on the same floor - rooms 201-204 :). Clean, spacious rooms with extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast - very nice, from warm dishes (scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausages) through ham, cheese and jam to great apple pie for dessert. The hotel is within walking distance to the heart of the Old Town. The staff - friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_IGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Joanna!
Thank you for the excellent rating of our hotel! I am very happy that your experience did meet your expectations.
We are waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The hotel is walking distance from the central station but when you have big luggage 20 kgs....you will feel it quite far as you need to walk up and down by stairs with the luggage. If no luggage I think you can walk about 8 mins you will reach the hotel.

From the hotel you can walk to the old town or tourist spots...maybe around 10-15 mins walking.

The hotel is Ibis....clean and small but its ok for sleeping as a tourists....if have anything to request...I would say a kettle inside each room would be perfect.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny21582BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_IGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Sunny21582BKK :)
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to submit a very detailed review.
We are really close to the railway station and the historical center of Gdańsk. Unfortunately, like you sad, we don't have kettle in the rooms. At the next visit, you just need to inform reception or restaurant staff, and you will receive hot water or glasses to the room. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in ibis Gdańsk Old Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We eventually arrived at the Hotel at about 3pm. The Check-in was smooth, uncomplicated and we were offered our free drinks voucher, given the cards to our room. The room had a very large shower area which enables you to get the temperature right before getting wet. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The location is excellent, for the Golden Gate, the Neptune Fountain and the old dock area by the river.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rphood2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz_IGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear rphood2004!
Thank you for the excellent rating of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Gdańsk and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews