We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
229
127
24
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
127
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel small extra cost port city classic room lovely view of the river swimming pool old town busy day sightseeing steam sauna short walk big shower king size recommend hotel room was spotless free upgrade body lotion nice and helpful staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room are very clean, calm and tidy. We spent 3 nigths and it was a really good experience. The spa is big enough to enjoy with more people in case there are more people. The staff is friendly and professional. The location is fine, you need to walk 7 minutes to the city center, you need to go across by a very iluminated corridor. It was no issue at all because Poland is very safe everywhere. the hotel has a parking place for your car.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank universum_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visted Gdansk with my mom and we had a great time. We sleept in this hotel and was very happy with it. the staff speaks good english, is friendly and helpfull. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Gdansk.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Tea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights in this great hotel. The location is excellent, only 10 minutes walk to the square and city centre. It was placed on a very peaceful spot. The rooms were spacious and modern and the beds were very good. The bathroom was beautiful. The staff was very serviceminded and smiling. The cleaning of the room was spotless. The breakfast had everything you could want - and more. Everything so delicious and great. We felt at home upon arrival, and the staff in the reception was very helpful. We would love to come back to this fantastic hotel!

Room tip: Rooms high up overlooking the river are great
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bun2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Three night stay. The location is superb, a mere two minutes from Gdańsk Śródmieście which connects you to the airport, Glowny and the rest of the Gdynia/Sopot area. It's a 5 minute walk from the Old Town, but also on a quiet street away from the noise of the centre. Our room was on the top floor, very large and comfortable, sparkling clean and a beautiful view towards the city. Only minor complaint is the air-con seemed to have a mind of its own! Breakfast room and restaurant and patio was a lovely view over a small harbour on the river. Spa was clean and, whenever we visited, quiet and the perfect place to relax. Huge choice at breakfast - can order from a menu, too. Staff helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holdenbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

The hotel is situated in a peaceful part of town, walking distance from the old town and railway station.

We stayed for three nights in a classic room. Our room was clean and spacious, the decor was simple and modern. We had a small private balcony, which was a lovely feature. The air conditioning was effective, storage mostly sufficient, and the bed was comfortable, though we did have to request additional pillows. With more than one church in the area I was worried about the bells disturbing our sleep, but I only barely heard them one morning after I had already woken up. The bathroom was a slight let down as it didn't have much space for personal items. The shower was very spacious but had poor water pressure and lacked shelving for toiletries. Hanging towels was a challenge because they didn't have loops on them, and the wall hooks weren't optimal for that.

I highly recommend the breakfast. It had the basics you'd expect from a hotel breakfast, only much higher in quality than typically. In addition, there was a wide selection of dishes featuring traditional Polish flavors. The foods were beautifully presented with great attention to detail. This was easily one of the top 3 hotel breakfasts I've ever had. I can also recommend the bar and especially the mai tais! There is a quiet waterfront yard which is perfect for enjoying a drink and the scenery.

Spa treatments were nice and relaxing, however relatively pricey.

The hotel staff were friendly and always happy to help. All in all we had a pleasant stay and I would certainly recommend both this hotel and Gdansk as a vacation destination.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatincaSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews