We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
18
18
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bathtubcoursesbedssleeprestaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I spend 4 day/nights in Hotel, and is clean small hotel. Staff is very friendly and restaurant is nice,quiet place with good food in hotel restaurant.
For sure i come back if i be near a this hotel.
Best Regards

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LOTOFSUN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

I have stayed here several times but tone time I stayed here there was no hot water? This was a while ago though. The hotel has a cool restaurant in the basement, which true to its name (prancing pony) is an old carriage house.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank michiganmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Our experience at this hotel was the best. The hotel has such a calm feel to it. It's clean, neat and the bed is extremely comfortable! We slept so good we were amazed to wake up so early in the morning feeling like we've had enough sleep. The pillow is really flat but it's good for sleeping on your stomach and back if not you can fold it in two and its just right for sleeping on your side(we were in another hotel in Brno and it also had this pillow and bedding wich for us was super comfortable and we figured that's what their pillows are like). It is close to center, has own parking, and pleasant staff. Breakfast is simple, tasty, fresh nothing too fancy, just right for the hotel. It's served at their resturant which was once (1872) a smith shop :)

If you are looking for a pleasant charming quiet hotel for a good rest this is it.

Room Tip: our room had a queen bed and seperated toilet from shower room. Friend's room had two single beds toilet in shower room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iam_ama765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Whenever I am in Uherske Hradiste for a business trip, we go there for lunch or dinner here. I am always very satisfy with nice environment, the restaurant staff and of course with great meals. The menu is not static which attracts me a lot. More such restaurants in the Czech republic...

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ales M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has it all- rooms big and well designed,all wery clean. To top it, the restaurant in the basement is also best in town, with delicious food and friendly stuff. Now, couple all that with prices in both hotel and restaurant, which are not dirt cheap,but in low-medium range, and You will definetly enjoy Your stay! The only small downside is a location, place is not in center, about 2.5 km away from main square. All the rest is just perfect.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews