We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with very bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wellness Resort Energetic
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is almost new. Rooms are big, spacious, very nice decorated. Hotel itself is situated in beautiful location, you can reach everything by foot.
BUT - this hotel has really bad services. Breakfast is really awful - we had to complain about it. View from luxury suite was awful, too. There is a construction site of new tennis hall, so avoid these rooms, if you are a fan of nice mountain view.
I cannot understand why this hotel is called as an wellness resort. It is a very small pool with smaller jaccuzi and only one employee. So be aware of water everywhere and dirty floor.
Food in restaurant is overpriced and the second restaurant called Kordulka is open only few times during the week. But the food is great there.
Cleaning service was also awful - it was concentrated only in changing of towels (sometimes) and adding of toilet paper. Once our towels were not changed even they were dropped in the bath.
One day we had not electricity due to construction - no vouchers, no free drinks, nothing for that.
Elevators have serious problems - once we were blocked there for 15 minutes.
I think the hotel itself is very very nice and has a bug potential to became a real gem in Beskydy mountains. But it really has to change its relation to clients - as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadovanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

On Energetic I was with my family in March. We were very satisfied. The rooms were beautiful and very well cleaned. Food also excellent. The staff was helpful and very serious. I and my family are very satisfied that we want everyone else to recommend this place. On holiday with family is ideal. There is a lot of tourist spots and beautiful scenery. The hotel makes it the most valued and thank you for a wonderful holiday spent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie_524766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was very cold inside the hotel, staff was unfriendly and didnt help us at all. We wanted to have a dinner in the evening and the waitress told us in a very bad way, that we should not eat there, cause the Hotel guests will be having dinner soon ( there were 4 cars in hotel parking) althought there were aprox. 20- 30 tables, we could not sit and have our dinner - i can swear, that there couldnt be more than 15 guests. So we just left of course, it made very, very, very bad impression. Never again.
Looks good from the outside, but that is all !
We went there only for a dinner, were not hotel guests.

Room Tip: Dont go there at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Leonny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I visited the hotel again and it was very bad experience. The hotel was almost empty. I was probably not alone who did not like the cold water in little wellness. Unexperinced staff and none hotel management made very bad impression. None new service since opening (tennis hall project probably closed). Looks more like money laundering than anything else...Simply NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: The best room you will get not in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

New modern wellness resort situated in tourist town Roznov pod Radhostem. Only 5 minutes from the centre but situated in nature surrounded by forests and Beskydy mountains. Very good choice for families (nearby open air museum, swimming pool, many walking options...) as for business travellers.
Friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: south side has a perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank svozka001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilonzajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roznov pod Radhostem
0.7 mi away
Hotel Horal
Hotel Horal
#3 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
AGH Hotel
AGH Hotel
#1 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eroplan
Hotel Eroplan
#2 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Miura Hotel
Miura Hotel
#1 of 5 in Celadna
136 reviews
9.2 mi away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
53 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Troyer
Hotel Troyer
#1 of 2 in Frenstat pod Radhostem
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Resort Energetic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Resort Energetic

Address: Rekreacni 1037, Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Roznov pod Radhostem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Roznov pod Radhostem
Price Range: $76 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Resort Energetic 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellness Resort Energetic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing