We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”
Review of AGH Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AGH Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Clean, lovely personal, chep stay. Nice location in silent zone next to center of city and Wallachian museum in the nature. Comfortable, large and clean rooms. Wifi is very good in room. Brekfeast and dinners are very tasty

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 59 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely hotel in heart of the Roznovpod Radhostem town. Our room was very nice and nicely furnished. Everything was clean and the bed was big and comfortable. Only silly thing was a prehistoric, tiny TV which we didn't watch anyway but it spoiled the "posh" look of the room. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good, even though the servis was a bit slow. Well there was only waitress for the whole hotel and she was working very hard. Dinner was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Driving by car across the golden fields of the Czech Republic in the summer of 2012, we did think that we were in theAmerican midwest. We liked the town and the hotel. We stayed there 2 nights and ate the buffet breakfast and 2 dinners. Since driving in from Austria, we found the food and prices to our liking. The staff was very nice and comfortable in English. There was no AC so in July , it was warm in the rooms. We had to be cooled by Czech beer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringfieldBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Hotel AGH is a very nice fairly new hotel in small but famous Moravian Village in Czech republic. We have bween there couple of times on our travels in Europe and both times extremely satisfied with accomodation and food.
Very good breakfast buffet with champagne was unecpected bonus.
Closed and locked free parking, close to Moravian Village, friendly staff, gave us same room as time before after finding us in computer records. Pleasant surprise...
Not cheap by Czech standarts but worth every penny, recommended...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowmanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed at the hotel 12 nights on a business trip. This is a good hotel which is in a central location in the town near the open air museum, though it was closed when I was there in December. The room which I had was large and comfortable, the staff spoke English and all were very helpful. The restaurant was quite good and the breakfast provided was ample and good quality,even including oranges and an orange juicer. One problem I had was that all the TV stations were all in Czech but they said they were getting a box to attach to TVs to allow them to receive one or more English language stations. Request it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is situated on a strategic place, right next to the main square in Roznov. AGH is also just 10 minutes by foot from the open air museum - which everyone have to visit!
I have to appreciate the friendly work of the whole hotel staff. Great thing is the stylish restaurant with a good selection of wines and with fine cuisine!
Rooms were nice and clear.
We stayed there for 2 nights and it was really wonderful. I can recommend this hotel to evryone, who is looking for a romantic stay on a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

From the hotels own leaflet one might get the impression that this hotel is in the woods somewhere, but it is in the middle of the city close to the market square. It is also a short stroll only from the Wallachian open air museum. The pale blue hotel is located in a quit spot of the city with a secure parking. The staff were friendly and did their best to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed in the attic studio on the 3 floor, a large room with a lovely bathroom.There is a lift to the 2 floor from where a staircase leads to the studio. It is the only room with aircon (I guess it would be to hot in the summer without) and comes with a look-out turret. The room were spotless clean and so were every other part of the hotel.

There is nice restaurant that serves a variety of food. There is also a cosy lounge held in an English country home style. Although we were only 3 we had no problems reserving this room for our dinner. We even got our very own waiter. His English was somewhat limited, but we managed. The food and service was excellent and the next morning we enjoyed a nice breakfast buffet. There was a variety of cold and hot dishes (and even champagne!). As my son was still in bed the maid helped me fill a tray with breakfast for him to enjoy in the room. We paid 3000 Koruna for the room as they did not charge for the third bed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roznov pod Radhostem
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eroplan
Hotel Eroplan
#2 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Horal
Hotel Horal
#3 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
43 reviews
9.4 mi away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beskydsky Hotel Relax
Beskydsky Hotel Relax
#6 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
17 reviews
11.5 mi away
Zamecek pod Hradem
Zamecek pod Hradem
#1 of 1 in Stary Jicin
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellness Resort Energetic
Wellness Resort Energetic
#4 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AGH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AGH Hotel

Address: Nerudova 142, Roznov pod Radhostem 75661, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Roznov pod Radhostem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Roznov pod Radhostem
Price Range: $68 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AGH Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel AGH offers pleasant and comfortable accommodation in a total 24 rooms (16 double, 1 three-bed room, 1 room for disabled and 4 suites). The hotel capacity is 47 beds with possibility of 22 extra beds. Each room has its own bathroom, mini-bar, colour cable TV, telephone and wireless internet connection. Part of the hotel is also a large parking lot monitored by a camera system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AGH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing