We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Light dinner”

Sedme Nebe / Seventh Heaven Cafe
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Light dinner”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

While the nearby area of Stodolni street should be a good place for dinner with family, it was difficult to find a non-smoking place. Ending up in Sedme nebe we had crepes for light dinner and were very happy with the service and food quality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Standa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, fair price and great service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

With me understanding little to no Czech, the server was very nice in interpreting and suggesting some menu items that I should try (sure beats typing line by line into google translator!!). I did note that the cafe does serve alcoholic beverages as well, if that interests you. I ended up going with a Caesar Salad, Cafe Latte and a sweet fruit/chocolate crepe for dessert, which were all excellent. All told the cost was less than $11 USD. Wi-Fi is available (just ask the server for the password) and the atmosphere is relaxed. I went to the cafe mid-week, during the evening and it was very quiet, candle-lit and music playing in the background. If you are looking for a simple snack/light meal or dessert, give it a try. I certainly enjoyed it and was thankful that my server was extremely friendly and her english was very good. I am planning on returning for lunch later in the week. Enjoy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great crepes!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great creperia in a nice quiet place near the red EVANGELIC church (not the God Savior one)!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Summerboy_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Nice, calm but too modern interior.”
Reviewed December 16, 2007

Nice, calm but too modern interior.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“very nice and comfortable place with a touch of your own home. have some of delicious pancakes and salads made there...”
Reviewed December 11, 2007

very nice and comfortable place with a touch of your own home. have some of delicious pancakes and salads made there and then try hot beverages specialities

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedme Nebe / Seventh Heaven Cafe also viewed

Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region
Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region
 
Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region
Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing