We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Brioni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brioni
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2010

I have stayed here several times when traveling on business to Ostrava and would thoroughly recommend it, not just to business travelers, but anyone who wants to stay somewhere a little more individual that the standard chains.

The rooms are stylish but still very comfortable and extremely well equipped. The breakfast is great, service is always very friendly, helpful and the location is perfect. The hotel is right in the centre of Ostrava, walking distance everywhere, night life just around the corner.
I always get a free internet, free parking and free sauna. I was suprised to get a free three course dinner every night during my last stay. Hotel Brioni is a great hotel and it is always pleasure to be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVecerkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    38
    8
    10
See reviews for
12
20
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2010

If u going to party, you will not be dissapointed at stodolni street. Here is bars, discos, restaurants,cafe's and all together in the same street. The hotel brioni is a very good choise

Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trucker164580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Good for business trips and trips with friends, but very expensive and poor breakfasts.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We stayed for one night the music from the bars below did not stop until 5am in the morning and we ahd to meet are supplier at 8am. There is no air condition in the rooms so unable to open the windows to let in any air due to the noise. If you want the night life then stay here but if you want to sleep stay away at all cost.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UkQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ostrava hotels

Marienbad
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I hade a great room with marble bathroom and huge bathtub. Staff was very friendly and we had with our frineds really fantastic weekend on Stodolni. The Brioni hotel is definatelly the best choice if you want to enjoy the night life of the city of Ostrava.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobik2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2008

We stayed in the Hotel Brioni for 3 nights on a Business trip during December. We found the staff quite helpfull and informative, the high speed internet connection worked well and was free of charge. With numerous bars around we were spoiled for a choice after a long day, definitely would recommend coming back for a social visit, a lot of other unknown social activities in the vicinity. All in all a great hotel in a thriving city!

  • Liked — Location, Value for money
  • Disliked — no complaints!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RI72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2008

In August 2007 and again in October 2008 I stayed at the BRIONI Hotel. I was always delighted by the friendly staff, delicious breakfast and best location in Ostrava. The only quality hotel at the famous Stodolni Street with stylish bars, music clubs, cozy pubs, amazing beautiful girls and a fantastic atmosphere. My agent booked the Deluxe room: clean, quiet, with marble bathroom. I love the breakfast and restaurant - the quality and variety of food is realy excellent. The rates for accommodation are moderate. Safe, guarded parking. With no doubt I would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Excellent breakfast, location, friendly staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TradewindsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Ostrava Center
Mercure Ostrava Center
#1 of 18 in Ostrava
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Veronika
Hotel Veronika
#12 of 18 in Ostrava
30 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#8 of 18 in Ostrava
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brioni

Property: Hotel Brioni
Address: Stodolni 876/8, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brioni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Brioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Ostrava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing