We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Ostrava”
Review of Hotel Brioni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Brioni
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great Hotel right in the centre and on the famous Stodoini Street Plenty of Bars & Restaurants
on your door step and a short walk to the main square and public transport ,there is a railway
station at the end of Stodoini St. with connections to Prague. The staff are very helpful and the
room was fine good value for a city centre Hotel.We shall stay again next time in Ostrava.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael8172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 136 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Staff was great helpful and friendly. Room I got was actually 3 rooms combined - suite like. Basic amenities but clean and comfortable beside the fact you newd to walk far to your bathroom. There was some noise from the street on 3rd floor but when U choose to stay in Ostrava nihht life street it is acceptable. Beeakfast is great feel like home.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed in the city of Ostrava for four nights this year.

The Hotel Brioni is located near the Stodolni St nightclub and restaurant area, and a short walk from the city centre and public transport.

It is an older style restaurant with lots of wood panelling and quality fittings. It has larger than average bedrooms and air conditioning was being installed this year, although not while I was there.

The breakfast was above average for most Czech hotels at this price point.

The staff were helpful, but I did not have much interaction with them, so cannot comment further.

There was a restaurant associated with the hotel, but it did not seem to be open for much other than breakfast. However, with other restaurants in the Stodolni St nearby that was not a major problem.

Room Tip: Try for a room off the side streets since on Friday and Saturday nights, revellers can be a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed one night in August at this hotel with my wife. Nice hotel, it's a mix between posh classic hotel and a contemporary flatpack type hotel. Excellent location - right in the middle of the city centre. Our room was on the 4th floor, in another city, we might have had nice views, but in Ostrava, the views are something to look out for tbh. The one complain I have is about the breakfast at this hotel... cold as ice, did not enjoy the food :-(

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gulzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

if you go to Stodolni street, this place is for you. located right in the party street in Ostrava.

Rooms are nice - for about 49 euros you get a double bed. opened all the night.

Breakfast as usual : eggs, ham etc ..

Of course, this is not luxury but higher than most of the Czech hotels and for a reasonable price

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fcontrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you’re into historic industrial climates, Ostrava is the place to go. Like Silesia, but more condensed and easier to find your way around. It seems they’re desperately trying to make it look modern but building lots and lots of shopping malls somehow doesn’t help (it usually doesn’t). So it’s history all round, including Hotel Brioni. It’s just over 100 with a 30s atmosphere and you still get a good old fashioned key to open your room.
Hotel is conviniently located smack in the middle of central Ostrava, in Stodolni Street, walking distance from almost everything. Having read about Stodolni I came prepared and asked for “a quiet room”. It payed off. Stodolni does go on 24/7. As for us, we got a spacious two-room suite for the price of a triple room and slept very well. In-room wi-fi worked, hotel parking was free, and the staff was more than helpful. If I wanted to be fussy, I would probably write about the bathroom (not the most modern I have come across) but I won’t. Ok, I’ll just say that despite its looks it was clean and well supplied.
And breakfast… Breakfast alone is a good reason to come to this hotel. If you’re vegetarian you’ll still find a good selection of something crumbly to pour your milk over and various jams, but if you like a proper, wholesome first bite of the day, at Hotel Brioni’s beautiful restaurant you can really indulge. With such variety you probably won’t be able to try everything, but it’s worth giving a try.
Al in all - a well deserved recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for "a quiet room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziko68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the first hotel I've stayed at where they advertise that earplugs available at reception. That should give you an indication of where the hotel is located, in the middle of a load of pubs and clubs who stay open for much of the night. In the High season those earplugs will be needed. The rooms (cheapest for me) were pleasant enough but for anyone deciding to have a quick fag please note that the extractor fan pushes the smoke next door, not outside (thank's neighbors!! Not!!). Rather unusual decor both in the corridors to the rooms and the bar which had lots of bombs and rockets (real ones I was told). Staff were very helpful but the poor receptionist was run off her feet at times. All in all, nice enough but would be better situated away from the noise, hence only an average mark from me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobby1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Ostrava Center
Mercure Ostrava Center
#1 of 18 in Ostrava
493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#7 of 18 in Ostrava
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jan Maria
Jan Maria
#10 of 18 in Ostrava
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brioni

Address: Stodolni 876/8, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ostrava
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brioni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Brioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Ostrava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing