We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with perfect stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel is situated near by ČEZ Aréna, few minutes by public transport to the main street Stodolní. Breakfast was amazing, and the stuff was helpfull. Room was cleaned every day. I cannot write a comment for swimming pool because I had no time to visit it :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jitkaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel very close to CEZ Arena (ice stadium). Breakfast was tasty with good choice. Rooms were very clean, however I will not assess sleaping quality (bed) as this is subjective for each person (I prefere different types of matraces as used by the hotel, but my colleagues were very satisfied). Small bathroom but with easy access to shower (this will be appreciated by people with some form of handicapt).
Overall I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilanMilanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

we very much appreciate and value your feedback.Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very confortable beds and room equipments,excelent breakfeast,supper positions of car parking,clean and not very expencive.Room servise and girls in recepsion are helfuly.Have nice souvenirs shop.We like...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Vidmantas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to share your feedback.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.


Sincerely

Radim Beneš
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It was very beautiful trip to ostrava. Hotel Clarion in Ostrava has provide us a very high standard. Good food, very nice personal and beautiful velnes. Rooms was clean. I nead no mor to be satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

we stayed in December, had a great room,with a separate bedroom and a living room, not a spacious bathroom but very modern with a walk-in shower, very apreciated...
coffee and tea facilities in the room and two flat TV screens, new furniture and nice lighting.
the only downside was the absolute lack of electric sockets in the living area (1), so in the evening you have to choose if you plug your laptop, mobile phone or the nice lamp, unless you want to work behind the entrance door (one more socket) and plug your mobile in the luxurious bathroom.
also the Wi-Fi did not work properly....
The breakfast was very good, large selection of hot and cold.... only the "juices and coffee from the machines could have been much better.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We had once dinner at the restaurant, the staff was very friendly but the meal was dissapointment. There were four of us and only two meals were good, the other two we had to leave unfinished, meat too hard and pasta as left from the day before and very expensive, to be honest.
the location very good for people on business and those who want to be close to the sports arena, parking by the hotel very easy, however, the surroundings itself not very inspiring.
The swimming pool very nice, only three guests at that time, so almost private.
One more thing, the light in the corridors switches on and off automatically, so in the evening you step into complete darkness from your door or the elevator, which is a bit odd, there is no dimmer at all...
Otherwise, good experience, we would certainly return.

Room Tip: I suppose there is no view from any of the rooms I certainly recommend the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for every single guest arriving to Clarion.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding quality of your dinner.

As for light sensors set-up in the corridors, those have already been amended.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodation on your next visit to Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava.

Yours sincerely

Radim Beneš
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I spent 1 day in north-moravian metropole Ostrava in december in Congress hotel Clarion. I arrived to Ostrava by train (I strongly recommend Supercity train Pendolino - more comfortable than competitors) and the hotel is easily accessible from railway station Svinov by tram (ca 12 min.), as well as from Main station (25 min.) - both direct lines without change - by good introduction on hotel webpage. But that is a pity that from tram station there are no navigation-signs to hotel so I had to ask local people about direction (it is ca 5 min. walk from tram). The hotel is easily accessible by car and has own secured parking lot. Location is excellent if you want to see any sport or cultural event in ČEZ Arena, which is next to hotel, but not suitable for anything else. It is too far for walk downtown, connection by public transport in the evening is not the best , but you can use taxi - ca. 200 CZK to the city centre. Also the neighborhood of hotel is not much atractive - see the photo view from the room.

Check-in was good, receptionist very kind and helpfull. Access to my 2 bed-room in the 3rd floor was by card but quality of the card was horrible - I have to use it repeatly everytime to open the door. Also what I can't realy understand why there are locked public wc in the 3rd floor. The hotel building is old but should be remodelled recently, but I am not sure about my room. The design of the room was overall nice - see pictures, comfortable, but some details looked old and not very well (dirty ventilation in the bathroom). The room was well equiped - air-condition, nice large flat-screen TV with mainly polish and czech channels and some international, mini bar, kettle, hair-dryer, bath. In the bathroom there were some basic cosmetics - perfect quality. I should have one big bed but there were 2 separate beds connected together but nevertheless they provided excellent sleeping comfort - I must also appreciate 2 pillows - small and big size. What was very good is wifi with high speed internet - coverage was perfect and I could connect easily. The view from the room - called nobly City view - is not very nice (see picture).

My room-rate did not contain breakfast or any other service and even the access to wellness center is paid by extra-fee. All services in hotel as well as restaurant are expensive regarding to the quality. It is significant that the hotel is strongly focused on business clients and companies which are compliant to pay these high amounts. In the entrance to wellness you need to pay for access by cash or by card - god, why it is not possible to pay by room-bill? Although the hotel was nearly empty during my stay, the wellness centre was too full. Because the wellness centre is public accessible, swimming-pool, whirlpool, everything was full of visitors and because of it not very comfortable. That's a pity, because overall this is nice and brand new wellness centre - perfectly clean - with bar, sauna, whirlpool, fitness, massages and so on.

Overall my stay in Congress hotel Clarion Ostrava was not bad but I expected much more from Clarion Hotel and CPI Hotels. I simply expect more from 4* hotel and if I compare it with other hotels ic CR there is still something missing. The prices are also too high regarding to the quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Of course when you travel to a location you have never been you are not totally sure what you will find. I found this hotel up to international standards. The "superior" rooms are fine for one but a little tight for two, but workable.

Positives: helpful staff, clean, close to main highway to town center and airport, restaurant (I ate breakfast and dinner here and was pleasantly surprised with variety and quality), secure parking.

Negatives: not close to shops or restaurants, but tram stop is not far away, for free parking you must take a ticket at the entry gate then remember to have it validated at the front desk which will open the exit gate, you will get used to it though.

On arrival take elevator with outside entrance to reception which is on the 1st floor. If you enter what looks like a main entrance it takes you into the conference rooms. BETTER SIGNAGE IS NEEDED TO HELP GUESTS.

Room Tip: Pay extra for Superior room which includes breakfast and free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwajlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely

Radim Beneš
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
3.0 mi away
Mercure Ostrava Center
Mercure Ostrava Center
#1 of 18 in Ostrava
485 reviews
2.8 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#7 of 18 in Ostrava
66 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
136 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava

Address: Zkracena 2703/84, Ostrava 700 30, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range: $62 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava 4.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava**** is located in a quiet area of Ostrava, just few minutes from the city centre. This property is the nearest hotel accommodation to the Ostrava-Mosnov international airport (just 20 km away). The hotel offers easy access to D1 and all the other major international motorways and is conveniently accessible by public transport from nearby railway and bus stations.The hotel boosts 169 rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, SAT TV, direct-dial telephone, bathroom with bathtub or shower.Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava is an important regional venue for conferences, conventions, company, and business meetings. Multifunctional CEZ Arena (home to concerts, premier sporting and special events and offers 10 500 seat capacity) and SSK Vitkovice City Stadium sports complex are only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing