We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and efficiency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Ostrava Center
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“comfort and efficiency”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was booked into one of the "privilege" rooms which meant that I could avail myself of the "privilege refreshment room." While it was not a particularly lovely room, or particularly well stocked, it was very convenient to get cold juices, beer, water and sodas at any hour that I needed them, gratis. There were also some small sandwiches, but these were generally gone by the wee hours. The mini bar was also included, but that was almost empty, just some water and soda in there. However, my room had a Nespresso machine with a good supply of coffees and teas, and it was nice to drink a strong cup of coffee as soon as I got up.
Beyond this, the room was very quiet, big and clean and the beds and linens were heavenly. I had a pleasant view, but I think all the rooms have decent views; mine looked onto a pretty park, while the other side of the hotel looked onto a picturesque part of town. WiFi was free, (an utter necessity!) I just wish my room had a bathtub instead of a shower. My occupation demanded a lot of physical work, and it would have been nice to relax in a bath at the end of the day. But the shower was a good one and the pressure was decent. I had a light meal at the restaurant and it was first rate. I was surprised they did not have a currency exchange, and that made for some inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the Mercure Ostrava Center, that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and in Ostrava. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    129
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
58
32
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ostrava?? Not a city most Americans are familiar with, but an integral part of the Rochester, NY (USA) Oratorio Society's two-week trip across Eastern Europe, including stops in Kromëríž and Opava.Excellent service, staff, meals and facilities made our stay very pleasant; we even wish to come back!
Highly recommenmded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest, I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Mercure Ostrava Center. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbeil Essonnes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent ! Room, breakfast, location. You can have your breakfast or dink oustide.
All facilities, hotel team really helpful. Close to restaurant, bar and night life.
20mn from Ostrava airport.
Good price vs service quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest, We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Mercure Ostrava Center we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Everything in this hotel is a top standard. Starting with a car park in the hotel's courtyard, very helpful reception, clean and modern rooms, fantastic breakfast, airport shuttle service. And all this right in the city center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edyta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for providing your feedback again to other travellers. I am very happy reading you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I will with pleasure share your feedback with my team and it will be a great motivation for us to carry on to provide comfortable and qualitative stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the Mercure Ostrava Center! My best regards from Ostrava Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havirov
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here for the conference. The facility is renovated, staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers traditional Czech meals (dumplings also), tea from fresh ingredients like ginger or mint :-). Delicious cheese cake!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel Mercure Ostrava Center. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our staff and services. This is going to be shared with them to encourage their further progress. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I spent 1 night in this hotel because two friends of mine celebrated their wedding there. I was mainly impressed by the availability and kindness of the staff that helped a lot to create a really professional, safe and beautiful environment. I also appreciate the quality and variety of the food (lunch, dinner and breakfast) and generally talking it was a beautiful experience in all the details.
I really suggest this hotel for each kind of holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenzo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this positive comments regarding our hotel Mercure Ostrava Center. I will be sharing the comments with the team, and it will be a great motivation for us to carry on to provide comfortable and qualitative stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Don't save money, and choose privilege room - you'll be satisfied 100%. In lounge there is everything you need - drinks, to refresh, meals to have a snack, book to read and computer and IPads for you children to play. Staff is extremely professional and takes care about you calm but quickly. Restaurant menu is tasty and Vine cart is simply fabulous. We are travelling around 10 trips per year, but this is the best hotel we ever had visited.

Room Tip: Privilege room are worth their bigger price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Mercure Ostrava Center, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and high standard service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#6 of 18 in Ostrava
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#8 of 18 in Ostrava
127 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Ostrava Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ostrava Center

Property: Mercure Ostrava Center
Address: Ceskobratrska 18/1742, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ostrava Center 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Ostrava Center is a brand new 4star hotel in the city center of Ostrava with 139 rooms, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, fitness area with a steam bath and excellent meeting facilities fully equipped with state of the art technology. Only 10 minutes from the Central railway station and within the walking distance to the cultural and commercial parts of the city as well as the famous and trendy Stodolni street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Ostrava Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing