We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Ostrava Center
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in the Mercure Ostrava hotel in a business trip for three nights in January. Very friendly staff and the rooms and the hotel is renewed just a while a go. Surely this is the best hotel in Ostrava and can recommend this to everybody.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park haves a nice view. Should you wish a quiet room, ask the room facing the backy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkhammer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you very much for these wonderful comments following your stay with us!
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back, Yours sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 478 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Australian women's floorball team stayed in Mercure Ostrava for the 2013 World Floorball Championships and we couldn't have asked for better quality and service at the excellent price offered. Nothing was a problem for the awesome staff and our stay was absolutely perfect. The service from the experienced staff and the trainees was 100%. Thank you all very much and we will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Ostrava.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are enormous, well worth the additional cost and perfect for families, with lots of r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving these incredible comments on TripAdvisor!
Our goal is indeed to make every guest feel special and important and I am thrilled that the team managed to achieve this level of service. I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to them.
We all are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel Mercure Ostrava Center soon!
Yours sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Mercure Ostrava Center hotel on 5 separate occasions beginning in May 2010, just after its opening. The latest was in June 2013. The concierge staff are excellent and willing to assist with any issues regardless of the significance. The rooms are very nice with typical European spartan amenities, but quite comfortable. All my rooms had showers with Hans Grohe fixtures that provide perfect temperature settings for the water and rainfall shower heads. That was my first experience with the pre-set fixtures and I am in love with them!
The restaurant and bar are exemplary and the staff are polite and extremely pleasant. For me the highlight is breakfast. The choices on the bar are phenomenal from the hot eggs and breakfast meats to the cold cheeses and pastries. No matter what you choose, you won't be disappointed.
The hotel's location is a convenient walk from most every site/activity in the city. Stodolni Street is a 6 minute walk for those who wish to partake in the abundant night life. The main city square is an equally convenient 10 minute walk with many shops and restaurants available along the way.
Consider the Mercure for your next business or leisure trip to Ostrava. It is a marvelous property and well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Ostrava Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I travelled to Ostrava on business and had the pleasure of staying at the Mercure Hotel. Our group (from 3 different companies), tried to co-ordinate informal meetings among us all before going into the main meetings with our potential customers. The folks at Mercure were very helpful in seeing that we had plenty of refreshments and always a comfortable setting for our informal meetings. Although many hotels would have considered it very inconvenient to deal with our group, the people at Mercure did an outstanding job to accommodate us. I would highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler, as well as, general tourist.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read these lovely comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us! On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for affirmative words regarding our staff. Your positive opinion motivates us to perform even better in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit! Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel was great. Good location, friendly staff especially the bar staff and the ladies at reception who helped us with taxis and where to go. Rooms were large and bathroom had a lovely bath. Breakfast was great especially the omelettes. No negatives would stay again in a heartbeat. We were there to see the women's world championship Floorball and we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest, I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Mercure Ostrava Center. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was on business trip in Ostrava at the beginning of December. I had a great time, very nice hotel with great location. Very good and professional services. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. Tasty and rich breakfast - buffet style. Friendly and very helpfull staff. I would recommend very much Mercure hotel in Ostrava.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirek575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Mercure Ostrava Center, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and high standard service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had a business trip to Ostrava and my company booked Mercury Ostrava.
The hotel is well situated near the main train station in downtown (10 mins by city transport, without transfer). Hotel is easy to find, because is located at a main street, but you can't tell it in the rooms. Rooms are quite a spacious, bed comfortable and a staff very friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast buffet can satisfy all tastes.

I can rerommend this hotel and I'm looking forward for next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vojtěch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. All our team and I are delighted to have such a great feedback from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mercure Ostrava Center. Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#7 of 18 in Ostrava
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Ostrava Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ostrava Center

Address: Ceskobratrska 18/1742, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range: $48 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ostrava Center 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Ostrava Center is a brand new 4star hotel in the city center of Ostrava with 139 rooms, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, fitness area with a steam bath and excellent meeting facilities fully equipped with state of the art technology. Only 10 minutes from the Central railway station and within the walking distance to the cultural and commercial parts of the city as well as the famous and trendy Stodolni street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Ostrava Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing