We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Ostrava Center
Nearby Hotels
$98
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jan Maria(Ostrava)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brioni(Ostrava)
$77
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maria(Ostrava)(Great Value!)
$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zamek Zabreh(Ostrava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
344
146
14
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
146
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripvery nice hotelold buildingclean and comfortable roomsprivilege loungebar and restaurantwelcome drinkrooms are hugenice breakfasthigh levelbreakfast buffet isgreat place to staymini barpleasant stayczech republicnice staffthe main railway station
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 517 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very nicely refurbished old building, which offers a great standard of service and good range of facilities for the price. The breakfast is substantial with a good choice. Very convenient for the city centre, and just 5 minutes from the main railway station by tram. The Nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Allan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving these incredible comments on TripAdvisor!
Our goal is indeed to make every guest feel special and important and I am thrilled that the team managed to achieve this level of service. I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to them.We all are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel Mercure Ostrava Center soon! Yours sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My stay at this hotel was incredibly good. Staff is very friendly and helpful, always smiling. I will choose same hotel next time. Hotel is located at city center and it is very easy to get everywhere you want. The hotel bar serves delicious food and drinks. Morning meal is also very good, as you can choose from the big variety of food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
I'm very happy that you were satisfied with the prime central location of the hotel and the quality of service. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again! Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great hotel in the building with history.Hotel has excellent location, walking distance to the centre and all attractions. Clean and comfortable rooms, very elegant design. Good selection for breakfast. Great food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatianaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the Mercure Ostrava Center, that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and in Ostrava. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip.
Hotel has excellent location, walking distance to the centre and all attractions. It has its own atmosphere, being a renovated old (office?) building.
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Standa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. All our team and I are delighted to have such a great feedback from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mercure Ostrava Center. Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned home from this excellent hotel. The staff are welcoming, attentive, helpful and make you feel at home. I have been using this hotel for a couple of years and it continues to keep a very high standard.

Room Tip: Try for a room over the car park. The trams and buses kick off early
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest, We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Ostrava Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews