We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Ostrava Center, Czech Republic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Ostrava Center
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Kosice, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mercure Ostrava Center, Czech Republic”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Even though no balcony or terrace, the hotel is very well located, next to a park and close to the city center. The breakfast was OK and staff well-trained and friendly. Bathroom without bathtub, only shower corner but very nice interior. The hotel is reconstructed so if you enjoy clean and new environment, it is definitely a suitable place to stay for a business trip or other types of traveling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this positive comments regarding our hotel Mercure Ostrava Center. I will be sharing the comments with the team, and it will be a great motivation for us to carry on to provide comfortable and qualitative stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    137
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
61
32
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very nicely refurbished old building, which offers a great standard of service and good range of facilities for the price. The breakfast is substantial with a good choice. Very convenient for the city centre, and just 5 minutes from the main railway station by tram. The Nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving these incredible comments on TripAdvisor!
Our goal is indeed to make every guest feel special and important and I am thrilled that the team managed to achieve this level of service. I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to them.We all are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel Mercure Ostrava Center soon! Yours sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My stay at this hotel was incredibly good. Staff is very friendly and helpful, always smiling. I will choose same hotel next time. Hotel is located at city center and it is very easy to get everywhere you want. The hotel bar serves delicious food and drinks. Morning meal is also very good, as you can choose from the big variety of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
I'm very happy that you were satisfied with the prime central location of the hotel and the quality of service. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again! Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratislava
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great hotel in the building with history.Hotel has excellent location, walking distance to the centre and all attractions. Clean and comfortable rooms, very elegant design. Good selection for breakfast. Great food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatianaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the Mercure Ostrava Center, that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and in Ostrava. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip.
Hotel has excellent location, walking distance to the centre and all attractions. It has its own atmosphere, being a renovated old (office?) building.
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Standa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. All our team and I are delighted to have such a great feedback from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mercure Ostrava Center. Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned home from this excellent hotel. The staff are welcoming, attentive, helpful and make you feel at home. I have been using this hotel for a couple of years and it continues to keep a very high standard.

Room Tip: Try for a room over the car park. The trams and buses kick off early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Ostrava Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legnano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is right in the city centre, 5 mins on foot from the main square. The rooms are large and elegant, but also functional, in particular the bathroom. The breakfast is tasty with a large choice. Last but not least, there an internal parking at acceptable price (10 euro per night)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziopelo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing your feedback again to other travellers. I am very happy reading you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I will with pleasure share your feedback with my team and it will be a great motivation for us to carry on to provide comfortable and qualitative stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the Mercure Ostrava Center! My best regards from Ostrava Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
128 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#8 of 18 in Ostrava
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Ostrava Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ostrava Center

Property: Mercure Ostrava Center
Address: Ceskobratrska 18/1742, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ostrava Center 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Ostrava Center is a brand new 4star hotel in the city center of Ostrava with 139 rooms, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, fitness area with a steam bath and excellent meeting facilities fully equipped with state of the art technology. Only 10 minutes from the Central railway station and within the walking distance to the cultural and commercial parts of the city as well as the famous and trendy Stodolni street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Ostrava Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing