We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Ostrava Center
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jan Maria(Ostrava)
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zamek Zabreh(Ostrava)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brioni(Ostrava)
$83
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria(Ostrava)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
341
143
14
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
143
14
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripvery nice hotelold buildingclean and comfortable roomsprivilege loungebar and restaurantwelcome drinkrooms are hugenice breakfasthigh levelbreakfast buffet isgreat place to staymini barpleasant stayczech republicnice staffthe main railway station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 510 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Altough the price is a little bit more expensive (I paid about 1300 CZK per night / single room), It's really worth to stay here, especially if you need some nice, clean, comfortable and well situated hotel in Ostrava /just few minutes of walk from Stodolni streeet and 15 minutes on a tram or trolleybus from main train station.
Reception staff was smiling and helpful, spacious room with all equipment you need, rich and fresh breakfast - this all give me 100% satisfaction and reason to stay here again if heading to Ostava.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest, on behalf of Mercure team I would like to thank you for such a positive feedback which I will communicate to the team. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel has been awarded "Excellence" in 2011. I do hope nothing will prevent it getting the same for the year 2012. Everyone cares about you,The restaurant offers an excellent and original food (I 'll keep in my mind the nice red root purée !).
All the best for 2013.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIROUCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for providing your feedback again to other travellers. I am very happy reading you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I will with pleasure share your feedback with my team and it will be a great motivation for us to carry on to provide comfortable and qualitative stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the Mercure Ostrava Center! My best regards from Ostrava Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It was very nice stay in hotel Mercure Ostrava. Very friendly staff, nice and clean room with comfortable bed and very rich breakfast. The hotel is near railway station and near popular "Stodolní" street with many pubs and bars. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgePilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. All our team and I are delighted to have such a great feedback from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mercure Ostrava Center. Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Me, my husband, and our friends visited your restaurant Janak to celebrate our wedding anniversary. i would like to say, that it was one of the best experience with Ostrava restaurants. Great thanks for waitress Jitka, for staff in kitchen and for architects for amazing combination of historical elements and modern architecture.

Many thanks for everybody in the F&B department and I am going to recommend your restaurant and hotel to my friends and partners.

Great job!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Mercure Ostrava Center, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and high standard service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. I will inform Jitka about your feedback, I am sure she will be more than happy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good mix of quality in comfort, services, cleanliness and helpful staff. Convinient location in the city centre but calm enough to let you work. Safe parking, great cousine. Used to use different hotels when on business trip in Ostrava but since Mercure opened there is no other choice for me! In short - worth recommending!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journeyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Ostrava Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews