We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay during music festival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Ostrava Center
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    125
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
55
31
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and everything was pleasent and excellent. Room is really nice with everything you need, staff is kind and helpful and we really enjoyed the breakfast. Hotel is located in city center and also has not expensive parking place. I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Ostrava.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mar89459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel Mercure Ostrava Center. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our staff and services. This is going to be shared with them to encourage their further progress. Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Big rooms, beds of excellent quality, possibility to park in an indoor courtyard (and if you take your breakfast on the terrace, you can admire your car ;-)). Breakfast offers great variety although another coffee machine could be used at peak times. Quiet location, yet nihtlife is only a few steps away. Would definitely go again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Magnapurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the Mercure Ostrava Center, we are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Ostrava. Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Perfect and professional staff in hotel (many thanks to you guys)! Double rooms are great (you will sleep like in heaven - amazing beds and pillows), single rooms are little bit tiny and cramped. Great restaurant, with friendly staff. Location just very close to city center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest, on behalf of Mercure team I would like to thank you for such a positive feedback which I will communicate to the team. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I am a consultant, i travel around the world and have been acomodated in many hotels.

this is one of the best places I have ever been.And i've seen the hiltons, marriots, etc. Staff is very frendly, food is good and not very expensive, rooms have the "new" feel to them, beds are confortable, flast screen tv, free internet, large bathroom, very clean and neat, termostat works great, free gym,
greanted the place may not be the most "luxurios" place in the world but it makes up for it by making it feel hommie.

if you are looking for a hotel look no more, this is the place.

Room Tip: you can ask for fresh tea made from actual plants :) -not in the menu free gym in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabynew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sending us such a fantastic review, we are truly grateful for the kind praise, that you have showered on our services. As we are constantly thinking up of ways to please our guests and when we come across encouraging reviews like yours, we become twice as excited to do our best. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Having tried the other main options, this is clearly the best business hotel in Ostrava. Good location, excellent service and best rooms in town. Of course, free internet and a Nespresso machine in the room, can't be bad :) The breakfast is very good, though there is no omelet chef cooking for you. Price/quality performance is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your kind feedback here on tripadvisor. It makes me very proud that you consider our hotel and services as the best in Ostrava. I will gladly be sharing your comment with the team and I'm sure it will motivate us to continue to push our standards higher.
In case our live cooking station at the breakfast area is not occupied by the cook, please feel free to order the omelet of your choice, american style pancakes or waffles at our waiters. The kitchen team will be happy to prepare everything fresh for you right away.
We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future,
best regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We wanted a hotel in the centre of Ostrava so that we could attend a concert - we chose this one, and were certainly not disappointed.

This hotel was built in the 1920s originally as the headquarters for an insurance company, but became a trade uniion office for many years. A few years ago it was completely refurbished and became part of the Accor's group of hotels.

The building is built in the "cubist" style, and Accor has refurbished the hotel very tastefully keeping to the cubist theme. (Even the salt and pepper pots are in geometrical cubist shapes!)

Colour scheme is restful and lovely stained glass panels in many of the interior windows are also in the same style.

A choice of pillows was available, though we were happy with the ones we had.

Only negative point was that the room was a bit small. we had a room with double bed, but when both of us were moving around the room we kept bumping into each other.

Staff polite, and small problems were dealt with promptly and efficiently.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardinprague_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to post such a positive comment about our hotel, quality and services.
It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciate the hard work done while renovating the hotel respecting the unique cubist architecture of the building.
Due to the historic structure of the hotel we offer rooms in various shapes and dimensions. Of course we always try to accommodate couples in our bigger rooms and I want to thank you for your understanding that in times of high occupancy this is not always possible for all our guests.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Markus Koller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#8 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Ostrava Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ostrava Center

Property: Mercure Ostrava Center
Address: Ceskobratrska 18/1742, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ostrava Center 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Ostrava Center is a brand new 4star hotel in the city center of Ostrava with 139 rooms, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, fitness area with a steam bath and excellent meeting facilities fully equipped with state of the art technology. Only 10 minutes from the Central railway station and within the walking distance to the cultural and commercial parts of the city as well as the famous and trendy Stodolni street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Ostrava Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing