We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ostrava
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
210
200
32
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
200
32
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park inn bamboo restaurant business hotel bus stop business trip comfortable stay tasty food nice hotel night stay excellent choice standard room comfortable bed recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent railway station mini bar rooms are clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel in ostrava not so much expensive.
Clean room and bathroom.
Good service.
Also the restaurant Bamboo it is ok
Breakfast was ok with a lot of choise
Parking in front the hotel.
Easy to found .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank max_cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityOstrava, General Manager at Quality Hotel Ostrava City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Max,

Thank you for your review and your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and sharing your experience with other travellers. We are Happy you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to see you back soon.
Petr Frydl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Booked for the Colours Of Ostrava Festival. Last Year. Check In was Good. Really Liked the Room. Plenty of Space. Lovely Bathroom. Breakfast & Bar. Were Wonderful. Liked the Glass Bamboo Floor. Breakfast had Everything Hot & Cold. Staff were Friendly & Polite. Hotel in Ideal Location. Transport is Good. Though Often Walked. Even to the Festival. Check Out was Fine Too. Would Not Hesitate to Stay Again. If Ostrava Calls Again !!!.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DOMYNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityOstrava, General Manager at Quality Hotel Ostrava City, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear Domyno,

Thank you for your review, we are Happy you enjoyed our hotel hospitality as well as Colours of Ostrava festival.
You are always welcome back whenever your calls for Ostrava will be heard. We are awaiting you here.
Petr Frydl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Big comfortable quiet rooms in a newly refurbished hotel. The place was called Park inn before turning into Quality Hotel by Choice. Two downsides are that it is slightly off the city center (ca 1,5km) and that the parking is payable (ca 10 eur/night). Do not understand the last one at all. Breakfast was good

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joonas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityOstrava, General Manager at Quality Hotel Ostrava City, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Joonas,

We greatly appreciat your review placed here on Tripadvisor and Thank you for choosing Quality Hotel for your Ostrava stay.
We believe that our location is ideal due to its close distance to city centre (5 minutes by car, 7 minuts by public transport/bus stop next to hotel) and great accessibility to all main roads from/to Ostrava including highway D1.
The secured parking in the front of hotel is available for overnight fee (based on availability), the free not secure parking is available next to hotel along to Hornopolni street.
We look forward to see you soon again.
Best Regards,
Petr Frydl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Quality Hotel Ostrava is definitely a hotel I would stay at for future sporting events or a personal visit to the region. The hotel, while seemingly in the middle of nowhere, has a bus stop directly in front of it, a small grocery store across the street, and a reasonable walk into the city centre for restaurants and night life. It was clean and very up-to-date in terms of decor and furniture. The hotel was amazing, welcoming more than 100+ athletes. They were gracious and patient at the front desk with questions and requests. The only difficulty we encountered was with breakfast. Breakfast was outstanding. Good food, fresh, well-prepared and so much variety... but, don’t ask for anything outside of the menu or service provided. Team mates with food restrictions had a ‘hit and miss’ experience. Some staff were great. Other wait staff (two women in particular) were just down right rude and snarky (note that I am using kinder words than I would like here). Perhaps cultural, but staff should understand that 1) travellers with dietary restrictions have a difficult time travelling, and 2) athletes have strict diets will be demanding... including in terms of the hours at which they hope to be able to eat. I hope the hotel better trains their service staff to welcome sporting groups with ease, comfort and preferably a smile. I would happily stay here again... but hope to be treated a bit better in their dining room.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank CanuckMondiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityOstrava, General Manager at Quality Hotel Ostrava City, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Canuck,

Thank you very much for your feedback to our hospitality. It has been a great time to host so many teams and its players, we really enjoyed this time with you.
We apprecite your nice words and that you had a good time here. Thank you also for your comments where we could do better.
We are definitely open to satisfy any guests wish or needs, including dietary requirements, where is very important to meet guests expectations. Our breakfast buffet is very rich and should satisfy most of all guests requests and favourite dishes, but of course not all specific dietary requirements. It´s always the best to inform us in advance so we can prepare almost anything. In the morning during breakfast time it can be more difficult to arrange it. As there was also very high occupancy with many guests we are happy to receive help from hotel students and their are not so experienced to provide the adequate response in this matter. Nevertheless, we see we must improve here.
All the best and Good luck to your Team.
Best Regards,

Petr Frydl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Great Hotel, almost brand new! Nice rooms.. Great breakfast! Location Its good to.. Good parking.. i love this Hotel and would stay here again !! Very helpful staff, it Takes just secunds when u ask for help.. best Hotel in Ostrava..

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 7mattiasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityOstrava, General Manager at Quality Hotel Ostrava City, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Mattias,

Thank you very much for your nice words, it was a pleasure and honour to host your team during European Championship in our hotel. You are always very much welcome back.
Best Regards,
Petr Frydl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews