We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel, one of two in Ostrava” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
317 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good business hotel, one of two in Ostrava”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Good hotel, but a bit pricey unless you can enjoy a corporate rate. Great staff, simple but comfortable design as most of Park Inn hotels all over the world. A bit out of the center, but taxi is 4-5 dollars. One of the best restaurants in the city.

Room Tip: Pick higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Frydl, Hotel Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

we greatly appreciate your comments placed on Trip Advisor as well as your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Bamboo restaurant services and thank you for spreading such a positive review on it. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Petr Frydl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    152
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
19
45
11
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel exceeds standard of 4 star hotels. Rooms very spacious, all areas clean and I have to mainly compliment the staff. Especially waiting staff in the bar as well reception. I got the feeling of genuin hospitality - the poeple here are genuinly friendly. Location is not i the citi-center, however, the size of the city makes it easily accessable to get there in couple of minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadisonMichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Frydl, Hotel Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay with us and for your outstanding recognition, which gives to our whole team kind of appreciation for their involvement and high confidence in further work. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and hope to see you soon again.
Petr Frydl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very good hotel. Staying there for 9nights. Breakfast was good but very homogenous and boring if you are eating the same all the time.
Hotel restaurant - delicious but comparing size of the meal and prices (a little bit expensive) -> not a good deal. For the same prices you can get better food in other restaurants in Ostrava.
Otherwise I was very satisfied - the best bed in the world (even better than mine :) ), very clean, always smiling staff.
Comparing 3 hoteols in Ostrava: Best Western, Clarion and Park-inn, I definatelly vote for Park-Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilanMilanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Frydl, Hotel Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. It always gives us the most valuable feedback to our hospitality so we can make necessary steps for further improvement.
Please feel free to ask our staff for any extra wish you may have for breakfast. We can understand you need some refresh during your longer stay. In our Bamboo restaurant we focus on the highest quality of products and services, which may appear in slightly higher, but reasonable prices. All Park Inn by Radisson hotels worldwide are equipped with first class mattresses to ensure our brand motto "Sleep well, Live well".
Petr Frydl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a conveniently located modern hotel in Ostrava. Previous stays in Czech Republic have been in ‘40 watt’ hotels with dimly-lit corridors and lights that switch off before you reach your room. Park Inn cannot be described this way with brightly lit public areas and well illuminated rooms. Staff are universally friendly and helpful, all speaking good English and taking time to explain the menu and other facilities. The hotel has a very good restaurant with a range of local specialities and international (Italian inspired) cuisine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Frydl, Hotel Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

we greatly appreciate your feedback placed on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your stay with us and for your kind comments on our hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed our services and looking forward to your next visit.
Petr Frydl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Park Inn Ostrava, is a great hotel, with a great location. The breakfast was excellent, and the wifi speeds were great to conduct my business.

Highly recommend the small pizza pub across the street.

Prices are reasonable especillay compared to the hotels downtown.

Room Tip: request a room on the higher floors for a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Frydl, Hotel Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay with us and your positive comments on our hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well as for your satisfaction with WiFi connection. We would be delighted to welcome you again, please for your next reservation with us do not hesitate to contact hotel directly or via parkinn.com/hotel-ostrava website.
Petr Frydl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the first time I stayed at a Park Inn and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel room was very clean and quite. The bed was comfortable. The bath tub was nice and there was plenty of hot water. The free internet was easy to connect to. The hotel restaurant was good quality. The hotel also offered room service which I took advantage of.

The only problem was the hotels proximity to anything. I ended up walking 20 minutes to the closest mall to eat out and get my supplies (Diet Coke, or excuse me Coke Light). But still, the walk did me good and I guess I could have taken a cab.

Even with its location I would stay at this hotel again. The staff was great and they had someone available to speak English anytime I had a question which makes my travel life easier. I was so impressed I even look forward to trying the Park Inn brand again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodlechecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Frydl, Hotel Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly apreciate your stay with Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Ostrava and that you made a time to write such a positive comments on our hospitality. We are delighted you enjoyed our services and looking forward to welcome you in any Park Inn by Radisson Hotel worldwide.
If you´ll stay with us next time, please feel free to ask for best walking direction to malls or to arrange taxi, which will take to any city centre mall within 7 minutes.

Petr Frydl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business. After the second evening I started looking for things that I could fault and had a hard time in doing so. Probably one of the best Park Inn hotels I have stayed in. Somewhat out of the way but not so much that it subtracts from a truly great stay in what is an excellent hotel.

One complaint (and I know this is not even worth mentioning, but as I said I looked hard to find fault): on one evening, a certain menu item was not available... (Like I said, not worth mentioning...)

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank EDR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Frydl, Hotel Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your outstanding comments on our hospitality during your stay with us. We greatly appreciate it and looking forward to welcome you back soon. There are plenty of very nice Park Inn by Radisson hotels within our Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group, please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can assist you for next booking. I apologize for inconvenience with requested menu not available, I´m sure we´ll have it next time.

Petr Frydl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Ostrava Center
Mercure Ostrava Center
#1 of 18 in Ostrava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#6 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Vista
BEST WESTERN Hotel Vista
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#8 of 18 in Ostrava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
Address: Hornopolni 3313/42, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel in Ostrava, Czech Republic places guests within walking distance of the active city centre. Choose from 185 modern rooms with soundproof windows and an array of thoughtful amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet. The on-site restaurant serves both international and regional selections while the bar offers an extensive array of beer, wine and cocktails. Head to the fitness centre and spa to unwind and relax, and employ the use of the hotel's six fully equipped meeting rooms, including a Congress Hall, for both personal and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing