We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problem with room?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Problem with room?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was my second stay at this property as my first stay went quite ok. This time though, there was a very bad smell in my room, probably coming from the sewer. I had this same problem at Copenhagen airport Park Inn about a year and a half ago, so I've started to wonder to what standard the Park Inns operate. Well, I've had the same problem in an Ibis as well.

There are a few other things I don't like about Park Inns. There is no ironing board/iron in the rooms. Also there are no closets where to unpack your clothes. For a one night stay this is no problem, but for an extended stay this is not nice.

However, this is a newish property with quite stylish rooms and a good gym and excellent wellness area.

It says on the Park Inn boards on the wall that the Park Inns have free internet. However, THIS IS NOT TRUE at this property. I don't understand how they can get away with it.

Room Tip: Change room immediately if bad smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fin_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardOstrava, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feeback on our services. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. The guests in our hotel can use the laundry service for washing and ironing clothes daily from 6 am to 10 pm. The information about internet connection free of charge is true, but only in Business friendly rooms. Internet connection at Standard rooms is not included in the price. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

With best regards

Dagmar Andrzejewska
Front Office Manager



Sincerely,

Dagmar Andrzejewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    152
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
19
45
11
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is typical Park Inn, nice and quality services, rooms are spacious, amenities are good and clean, breakfast has plenty of choice, etc. The only negative thing is that you have to pay for everything extra, including parking, Internet, etc. The tip for using Internet, if you need it for rather short time, like urgently check e-mail or airline check-in and print boarding card, you can use PC in the lobby, with charge per second, this is cheaper than paying for Wi-Fi.
And Ostrava itself is dull place, nothing that makes you want to come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardOstrava, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to send your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you very much for your feedback and we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

With best regards

Dagmar Andrzejewská
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvia, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed at the hotel in February 2011. The hotel as such is nice. Typical Park Inn - a little bit of Ikea flair - but everything is very functional and you have all the services you need.
I can't say if parking is included in this hotel or not - there i a parking control, however the barrier at the exit is either open or the staff opens it for you without any charge.
Internet comes for an expensive extra fee.
The rooms are spacious and modern in design and colors. Not really cosy, but again very functional. The soap/shower gel in the bathroom is in big dispensers. As a woman I prefer the individual products, but this is just in line with the overall functional concept of the hotel.
The biggest drawback of the hotel is the location! I can't really explain how someone can build an international hotel in such a remote location outside of the city centre! The hotel was not very busy - so there were not many people in the bar and the restaurant was totally empty. However leaving the hotel on foot to explore the city is impossible - the hotel is way too far from the centre.
The staff of the hotel was ok - trying to respond to all requests i had, however not always in the most friendly manner... and sometimes things could have been anticipated.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signature-R-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

The Park Inn Ostrava offers comfortable accommodation near the centre of Ostrava.

Here's my assessment:
Lobby: Modern, clean and comfortable area. Typical Park Inn primary colouring, not to everyone's taste though.
Reception: Very friendly and helpful service, offering maps to the area without prompting, and an excellent attitude to customer service.
Rooms: Comfortable bed. Good bathroom, although no free toiletries, just dispensing shower gel. Armchair useful to watch TV, desk area for working. Wireless internet for an additional charge.
Bar: Service OK. Usual good quality Czech beers on offer.
Restaurant: Good quality food at an expected price for a hotel. Service a little fussy (persistently asked for our choice of food, 4 times in 10 minutes), but good overall.
Gym: Not massive, but adequate fitness centre, was able to run on my own in the centre in the morning.
Parking: Free parking outside front of hotel, barrier was not working.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great value for money in Ostrava. Brand new hotel, modern rooms, comfortable stay. My business hotel #1 in Ostrava.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pan_franta_praha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

There is nothing to complain about with this hotel, except maybe the location is not very central, but if you have a car, it is no problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zlaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

The hotel offers great service - both at the reception and in restaurants. Good fitness facilities. Also conferencing is OK. Restaurant offers good food (if for some reason you do not want to experince Stodolni...).
The rooms are clean and spacious. The only problem is the street which made me wake up at 5 am... But if you are an early bird....

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Ostrava Center
Mercure Ostrava Center
#1 of 18 in Ostrava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#6 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Vista
BEST WESTERN Hotel Vista
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#8 of 18 in Ostrava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
Address: Hornopolni 3313/42, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel in Ostrava, Czech Republic places guests within walking distance of the active city centre. Choose from 185 modern rooms with soundproof windows and an array of thoughtful amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet. The on-site restaurant serves both international and regional selections while the bar offers an extensive array of beer, wine and cocktails. Head to the fitness centre and spa to unwind and relax, and employ the use of the hotel's six fully equipped meeting rooms, including a Congress Hall, for both personal and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing