We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pint of Guinness”

The Black Stuff Irish Pub & Whisky Bar
Ranked #4 of 183 Restaurants in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A very friendly pub with atmosphere and not too noisy and great pint of the black stuff but doesn't do food

1  Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek79, Manager at The Black Stuff Irish Pub & Whisky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it.

We're bit disapointed with your 3* average rating on us. We dont do food, thats why we are pub, bar. And thats our main business. We serve 8 foreign draughts (quite unique in Olomouc) + 1 czech beer special of the weekend. We have biggest selection of whiskey in town (over 250) and maybe in Moravia region. Also our offer of rums (70), cognacs, wine, cocktails.... everything connected with drinks.
If your rating is so low just because we dont do food its your decision (but think its fair for us, it drops our total review) or if anything was wrong with drinks you recieved, please, let me know.
zdenek.kortis@blackstuff.cz

Make sure to say hi the next time you are in Olomouc. :-)

Zdenek Kortis, The BLACK STUFF Irish Pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

I´ve been in this pub for a several times and it was always very pleasant visit. This is only a bar, therefore if you are looking for lunch or dinner, you should go to some restaurant. But if you want anything (and I mean really "anything") for drink, be sure, this is the right place to be. Beverage card contains many different kinds and brands of alcohol (whisk(e)y, vodka, rum, tequilla, cognac, gin etc...), long drinks and also 10 different kinds of beer. The staff was also friendly and experienced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank cokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek79, Manager at The Black Stuff Irish Pub & Whisky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for your nice review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it.

Make sure to say hi the next time you are in Olomouc. :-)

Zdenek& Black Stuff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Great atmosphere in a cozy cellar like pub (but on ground floor). Probably best selection of beers (from all over the world) and cocktails in town. There is not much food, except for a few sandwiches, some sweet treats and snacks, but it's not a place to eat...you go there to try all those great drinks. You can make a reservation directly on their website.
Only critique: There are only 3 tables for non-smokers and the rest is for smokers - it should be reversed or turned into a non-smoking bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank ocean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek79, Manager at The Black Stuff Irish Pub & Whisky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. During summer 2012 we are serving PAULANER DUNKEL. And from 22nd of September 2012 we will serve PAULANER OKTOBERFEST BIER!
Looking forward to your next visit!
Slainte, BS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Best pub in Olomouc, very popular and full of interesting people. Together with excellent selection of Irish products it makes a great atmosphere every night, even it is a midweek or weekend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank halloPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zdenek79, Manager at The Black Stuff Irish Pub & Whisky Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Thank you for your kind review, it really means a lot for us!
Looking forward to your future visit, let us know when you're around.
SLAINTE and have a nice day, BS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Been to this pub many times.It can get quite crowded at times and smoky but its a good pub and well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank nicholasj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Stuff Irish Pub & Whisky Bar also viewed

Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 

Been to The Black Stuff Irish Pub & Whisky Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing