We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dining in Olomouc”

Moravska Restaurace
Ranked #1 of 159 Restaurants in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice dining in Olomouc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

When you travel for 7 weeks, one dinner becomes another.
The food is good, the service is fine but it all morphs into one.
Dinner at Moravska stood out.
The service was a little more formal, the food presentation was more structured and the atmosphere was a little more finer dining.
None of this is necessary in Olomouc for dinner, but it was a nice surprise and added to our night.
We started with Bohemian Dry Sparkling and ended with strudel and crepes.
We had pretty much everything in between especially an exceptionally tasting mushroom risotto.
Everything was good and the bill for the three of us was A$75.
Great value for a great night.
Thanks Moravska.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeHappyM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    84
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing and over rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Trading on reputation rather than quality. Dined there last night. Excellent, ambient location in absolute centre of Olomouc. There food was disappointing, expensive by local standards and the wine by the glass was abysmal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pwilson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I visited here based on the reviews, but I must say it is the worst meal I've had in Olomouc or the Czech Republic! Also the most expensive. The food was fine, but that's all, it was not particularly tasty or special. Service was reasonable, but the place had no atmosphere. Selection of food and wines was very good, but I wouldn't recommend this restaurant when there are so many that are better and cheaper!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cattytraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This city is a jewel of a place, unbelievably beautiful. It was a double thrill when we found this restaurant. On our first night, we could not get a table since the restaurant was full. As we did not want to miss it, we went for lunch the next day. We were glad we did!
I had goose liver and it was deliciously prepared. My husband had pork and according to him it was the best he has ever had.
The waiters were polite and attentive.
I agree that for this area the prices are a little high, but the portions are big and quality of the food is of high standard.
We highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marielle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were a very diverse group which included a vegetarian and some splitting of dishes between people. But they handled everything in stride. The food was perfectly prepared. I had the trout in butter. It did not swim in butter. It was just perfect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSNYC645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moravska Restaurace also viewed

 
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 

Been to Moravska Restaurace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing