We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money and excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We spent two nigts there - from 28th to 30th of December 2010 as we wanted to see Olomouc. We've chosen Pracharna hotel as it was very good value for the money (we traveled by car so distance to Olomouc was not a problem for us). Hotel has a free parking in front and staff attitude was just amazing - so warm and helpful! Breakfast was very good-chief even cooked scrambled eggs for us - so delicious! Room was very clean and coisy. It did not have a safe but we stored valued staff at reception. Sauna was very good and inexpensive! We liked everything about this hotel especially staff - everywhere - starting from reception and finishing with the cleaning ladies! We've asked a reception lady some questions about sightseeings and she called all the places we asked about and got all the information about those places though we did not ask about it - it was so nice! If you travel by car we definitely recommend you Best Western Hotel Pracharna! We were there during winter so air conditioning was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklimkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPRACHARNA, receptionist at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We value your comments and we hope that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

The location of the hotel is convenient, close to the highway, so it's ok if you are just passing through. But the value is just not there. Our room was spacious but there was no air-conditioning and it got hot. We were also right above the kitchen/dining room so the smell got in through the open window in the morning. And breakfast food was so plain we did not eat much.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPRACHARNA, receptionist at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post your comment about our hotel. We took some actions regarding your comments. We hope to welcome you here if future travels bring you back to Olomouc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Petr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ing_paolo_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRACHARNAPARKHOTEL, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 124chri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRACHARNAPARKHOTEL, Reception at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Měl jsem výhled na rybník, ale nepamatuji si číslo pokoje.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilanPavelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRACHARNAPARKHOTEL, Recepce at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martosano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRACHARNAPARKHOTEL, Recepce at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
1.9 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#2 of 15 in Olomouc
212 reviews
3 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
120 reviews
3.5 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc

Address: Krelovska 91, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Pracharna)
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: $45 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing