We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, but the rooms are big (and cold)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alley Olomouc
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average hotel, but the rooms are big (and cold)”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived without booking. The staff was surprised, but after some hours and some spending they become a bit better.
The hotel is ok, the rooms are nice and clean, and also good in size.
The restaurant is just a small room and the breakfast was also in cost-saving mode.
Not bad, not good, but deffinitely not a good value type. I would choose another hotel when be there next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, General Manager at Hotel Alley Olomouc, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Mr. Laszlo, I would like to send you the pictures of our breakfast, I disagree that they are not good quality. The photos of hotel's breakfast you can find on our web pages: http://www.hotel-alley.com/en/breakfasts/. We welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel was in a really excellent location, about a 3 minute walk to the main square and right next to a park. The entire hotel was spotlessly clean. The bedroom was large and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious as well. So, everything was perfect, but actually the best thing about this hotel were its staff. I found them to be absolutely lovely - extremely friendly and ready to help whenever they could. I hope to return to Olomouc, and if I do, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice location within walking distance to the town center and restaurants. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating with storing my things when I took a weekend trip to Prague. I would definitely stay here again if I ever have the opportunity to return to Olomouc!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lthomp042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Manager at Hotel Alley Olomouc, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you and we look forward to your nice visit again ! With best regards Mgr. Zuzana Vajdíková - hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very good hotel. Safe enough because it is in the same building with police station.
Breakfast is also good. You have to take a taxi from the station. But old town is walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank はやおじさん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
329 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Business style hotel below lower square. Room was large wirh a sitting area. Easy walking access to lower and upper square, park, market, and brewery. Easy tram transport to/from train or bus stations. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Manager at Hotel Alley Olomouc, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and I believe that you return to us soon. System wi-fi in will be resolved soon to the satisfaction of guests in the rooms. Your hotel Alley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good quality business style hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and well located. Also provided a very good breakfast. All in all I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and in Olomouc itself which is a very beautiful town

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is an ideal place to stay, whether on business or pleasure. It's in a very convenient secure spot next to the local Police Station, but maybe difficult to find if you are driving without satnav.
The old medieval part of town starts just up the road within a few hundred yards so this hotel is ideally located to walk into the centre of town for restaurants and bars. I have never had dinner in the hotel, but the prices on their menu appear very reasonable even if I cannot comment on the food..
Except for breakfast, which offer a good selection as a basic buffet of hot and cold selection. The local sausages are very different from those in the UK and delicious.
The staff are all very friendly and obliging, and I have never had any real communication problems for not speaking any Czech. A little patience and speaking slowly has never given me any complaint here.
The rooms are comfortable, very clean and the only real gripe for me is lack of storage space - a big wardrobe but very little drawers. There is free hardwired broadband with the cat5 cable provided but no WiFi anywhere. There are business facilities listed but I have never used them.
A sauna and hydrocentre including massage is located on the fourth floor but unfortunately I have never managed to find enough time to use them, so cannot make any comments.
Olomouc is a quiet oasis of calm in comparison with Prague, with lots of history to take in but without the noise from drunk revellers. Hotel Alley is a gem of a hotel in an ideal location for one of the finest cities in Czech republic with its World Heritage sites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogget-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Manager at Hotel Alley Olomouc, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion and positive appreciate of the hotel Alley and our services. We look forward to your next visit. With best regards Zuzana Vajdíková - hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
0.9 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
1.4 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alley Olomouc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alley Olomouc

Property: Hotel Alley Olomouc
Address: Michalske stromoradi 1061/5, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alley Olomouc 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera system secured parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Alley Olomouc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing