We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lodgings!”
Review of Pension Na Hrade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Na Hrade
Ranked #8 of 32 Olomouc B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2008

This pension is almost luxurious, and so upscale, that we couldn't really explain to our son why it's not called a hotel.

The location is suberb, just steps away from the main square in Olomouc, and easy enough to get to. Most of the staff speaks English. The common area and our room were furnished in a sleek, contemporary style. There's a delightful little patio area out back; it was warm enough to eat breakfast out there. The breakfasts were pretty much the standard sort of thing; scrambled eggs with bacon; bread, cheese and meat slices, some fruit.

Our room was, again, contemporary, with what seemed like brand new furniture. The room was good-sized, with a double bed and a trundle underneath that pulled out for our son. There was also room for a small table and chairs. The bathroom was in great condition, too.

A woman (I think the owner; she's the only person who didn't speak English) offered our 13-year-old son extra food at breakfast; I guess she didn't think he'd had enough to eat! She was very friendly, even with the language barrier.

The only drawback to the place is that they don't have their own parking. There is off-site parking, for a fee, and a taxi service takes your car back and forth. You can park in permitted spots between 6 pm and 9 am, but not during the day (without permits). The staff suggested to us, however, that as we'd be taking our car in and out during the day, that we use the 2-hour parking permits that they provided (for a moderate fee), to place in our front window, and park nearby. That was ok, but we had to go back to the car every two hours (except when we left town to visit a castle) to put in new permits.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lexma90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Pension Na Hrade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2007

We were very pleased with our one night at this Pension.

It is quite new and consequently has all mod cons and is well furnished.

Our room was a decent size with a large bed and had a flat screen TV with cable. The furnishings were of a good quality and the bathroom was very modern and clean.

The location is excellent, just off the main square, and it is very quiet. It costs extra for parking as there is no actual parking at the pension itself. There is room enough to park you car just outside while you load and unload, but then the pension staff drive it to a secure garage somewhere else and bring it back when you need it again. There is no need to use a car whilst staying in Olomouc itself.

There is a front desk and there always seemed to be at least one person on duty. Ask the staff to show you the wine cellar in the basement.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank shandy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje od strony tarasu są ciche, nie ma windy
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Piotr_Sobczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stiegen steil, kleinen Koffer nehmen oder im 1. Stock bestellen
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katarína V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BijouJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alley Olomouc
Hotel Alley Olomouc
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arigone
Hotel Arigone
#2 of 32 in Olomouc
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palac
Hotel Palac
#5 of 32 in Olomouc
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Na Hrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Na Hrade

Address: Michalska 207/4, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Olomouc
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Na Hrade 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Na Hrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing