We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful town - Nice Hotel - Great old centrum”
Review of Hotel Trinity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Trinity
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel just next to the old city . Nice room-nice people-good servis - seriously I laike. I spend there 3 night one mount ago , I was lucky because the weather was beatiful and I had the opportunity to see many beautiful sights older. Around hotel is a lot good restaurant and pubs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrinity, Manager at Hotel Trinity, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you very much for the appreciation of the work of my hotel staff. Denisa Furdikova, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. It's in a nice part of the town and has lots of nice shops local and nearby. The hotel is clean and very well looked after! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others :)
5 stars!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrinity, Manager at Hotel Trinity, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We greatly appreciate your positive review in today's world full of negative criticism. Denisa Furdikova & Hotel Trinity team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Many of the other reviews have mentioned the huge bedrooms and the fact that there is a reasonable amount of noise from the trams in the front, but the hotel has a lot more going for it. The room was spotlessly clean and for the money I was amazed at how good the whole thing was. When I went into the restaurant I had to keep checking that I had got my currency conversion factor right, it was so cheap. Having been ripped off by so many hotels over the years this came as a refreshing change. For once, on a business trip, I could afford a steak without worrying about my expenses! If you want somewhere more stylish or business class then the "nh Hotel" is not far away, but the Trinity gets my vote, out of the two.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltrinity, General Manager at Hotel Trinity, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for the objective review from experienced traveler. Denisa Furdikova & Hotel Trinity team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The first thing to say about the hotel is its location. Just 200-300 meters from the old square with the stunning Holy Trinity Column, the hotel is a perfect starting point to explore the Olomouc Old Town. At the same time it is easily accessible with many parking places on site.
The hotel itself is quite modern. We were upgraded to a large suite with new furniture and equipment, which we liked a lot.
The breakfast is a bit limited, but tasty. We had to go somewhere else for the dinner, as the hotel restaurant was for some reason (few guests??) closed in the afternoon. But honestly it is not an issue as there are many restaurants available within 10 minutes walikng distance.
Finally the service: very friendly and helpful, no complaints whatsoever.
Generally a good stay – clearly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek_Polska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed one night at the well located, Trinity Hotel in Olomouc. Check in/out was fast and courteous. Parking available for about 7 euros/night and we didn’t need our car in the city. We had requested a quite room and received one. It was very clean, large by European standards, nicely appointed with comfortable beds/pillows, full desk area, flat screen TV and a lovely chocolate on the pillows. The small bathroom had a shower stall, no bathtub and provided basic shower amenities and a hair dryer. The dinning room was closed and there was a bar in the lobby, which didn’t appear particularly inviting, with so many options in the city. I used booking.com to book the room which indicates the hotel has a fitness center, an indoor and outdoor swimming pool- they most certainly do not and Trinity Hotel should give the correct information to booking.com as my husband really enjoys working out after a long drive, but there was no fitness center.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special-hot and cold foods, cheese/meats, bread and cereals- I certainly didn’t go hungry! We walked to all sites and the concert in the main square was just a minute away. Lots of restaurant options and cafés/bars in the area. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Trinity Hotel, but I feel it’s overpriced at 95 euros, which included breakfast but not parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here back in early 2010 for about a month for business. The rooms were small, but enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was pretty good to the center square. The breakfast was servied each day at 6 am and it was a nice selection.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed in the hotel one night in December. The hotel is well situated close enough to the main town square but not too close sothe noise of the concert there did not disturb. The single room was small but adequate size and was very modern and clean. The included breakfast was good, typical of the breakfasts in the Czech hotels. All in all, a pleasant stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#2 of 15 in Olomouc
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alley Olomouc
Hotel Alley Olomouc
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
62 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#8 of 15 in Olomouc
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinity

Address: Pavelchakova 445/22, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Gemo)
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trinity 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and welcoming hotel in the historical centre of Olomouc. It was built on the site of a burgher house from 13th century. The hotel is fully NON-SMOKING with wheelchair access.All rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning or heating and equipped with satellite LED TV, WIFI and safe free of charge.Delicious cuisine and large selection of wines from Moravia and France in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemo Hotel Olomouc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing