We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great weekend stay with my family (with a 2-year-old child). Absolutelly professional service, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, close to downtown. 100% satisfaction. People at the reception were always friendly, smiling and willing to advise us anytime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas_Radon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvie S, Manager at Ibis Olomouc Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Tomas Radon,

Thank you very much for choosing hotel ibis Olomouc Centre.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I was very pleased to learn that you did enjoy your stay with us and you were extremely satisfied with the service provided by our team members. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis Olomouc Centre.

Silvie Szymiková, PR & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    68
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
40
41
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed in the IBIS Olomouc Centre on a business trip in August and I was very impressed with the level of service I received from the moment I checked in. Straight away you could tell that the main priority in this hotel is client satisfaction. All of the staff were very helpful and were always keen to give excellent service. The rooms are very well appointed, spacious and spotlessly clean. With air conditioning in the rooms and throughout the entire hotel, this all amounted to a very pleasurable and comfortable stay. A well recommended hotel and one that I will return to time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nelly767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvie S, Manager at Ibis Olomouc Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I do not know what to say...
THANK YOU for choosing ibis Olomouc Centre.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I was very pleased to learn that your stay in our property was up to your expectations. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I do sincerely hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards, Silvie Szymiková, PR & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have recently stayed at the ibis hotel in olomouc for a business trip and found it more than Accommodating. The hotel was to a very high standard and the staff were most welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sampsoncraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvie S, Manager at Ibis Olomouc Centre, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review on Trip Advisor.
All our team and I are delighted to have such a great feedback from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ibis Olomouc Centre.

Silvie Szymikova, PR & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I go for business trips to Olomouc regularly. When hotel ibis Olomouc was opened I tried it and now I stay there every time I go to Olomouc. I’m satisfied with helpful staff and pleasant atmosphere. They also made better price for me as I with them regularly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miloslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvie S, Manager at Ibis Olomouc Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Miloslav,
I am glad you found a time for such kind comment and compliments. Thank you very much.
Of course I already shared this positive news with all ibis Olomouc Centre Team.
As we opened in May 2012 and we are having 3 comments only at the moment we are very happy that you are leaving satisfy from our hotel and having a good experience with our staff and atmosphere.
We hope to welcome you (or even your family and business friends) in our hotel again.

Kind Regards, Silvie Szymiková, PR & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel, service is very good. Thank you for those hotels which were treated with the tourists are very polite and always advise all you need

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ibis Olomouc Centre, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Mrs. Olga,

Thank you very much for your compliments I will share with all ibis Olomouc Centre Team.
As we opened in May 2012 we are very happy that our quests are leaving satisfy from our hotel, city and country...

We hope to welcome you (or any of your family and friends) in our hotel again.
Kind Regards, Silvie Szymikova, PR & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

My employer has recently organized a training in this brand new hotel. The meeting room was well organized with good coffe and buffet. Eveverything is new so it smells a bit like new. Very clean. Staff attentive and polite. Part of the hotel is restaurant Oliva and had there also a lunch and the food was simple but very tasty. The only minus I would give to this place is its surrounding.Easy to reach town centre within 10 minutes walking and easy to find.Free car parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvie S, Manager at Ibis Olomouc Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Mrs. Jitka,

Thank you for your very kind words and positive comments. They are very much appreciated and our Team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel.
I hope till the next time "the surrounding" you are mentioning will be better as we are woking on it day and night.

I look forward to welcoming you and your emplyees back at ibis Olomouc Centre.
Best Regards, Silvie Szymikova, PR & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
1.5 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
2.0 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Olomouc Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Olomouc Centre

Property: Ibis Olomouc Centre
Address: Wolkerova 1197/29, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Olomouc Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Olomouc Centre is quietly located just a 7minute walk from the historic centre of Olomouc, known for its UNESCO-protected Holy Trinity Column. Featuring free Wi-Fi and a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, it offers rooms with satellite TV and modern and elegant furnishings.The Old Town offers numerous sights. Some of them are the Saint Wenceslas Cathedral, with the second highest spire in the country, and the Six Baroque Fountains depicting Roman gods.Smetanovy Sady Park is set next to the property. The nearest bus stop, Wolkerova, is 50 metres away. The Olomouc Castle is at a distance of 2 km. The main train station is 3.5 km from the Ibis Olomouc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Olomouc Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing