We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$72
$69
View deal
SAVE $3
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com$72
Priceline
Expedia.com$69
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
13
5
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
5
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We booked a double room with a washing machine and breakfast for two nights.
The web page suggested that we could also book dinner in advance. I sent an email asking for dinner for one of the nights.
Thank room was very spacious,clean with quality bedding and towels.
It is very convenient to the railway station,the tram and the town centre but tram noise starts about 5am and goes til late.
However, not only was there no washing machine but breakfast was served in a café up the street.Unfortunately for us, the café didn't open until 9 am on Saturday when we had a train to catch so we had no breakfast.
Needless to say, dinner was not offered.
There is no one on site,except guests, over night and no one at the weekend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Norma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Both the town and the hotel were more than we expected - really charming! Our room was clean, comfortable, and quaint. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was included at the restaurant next door and it was excellent. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

The location is good, and can be reached from the train / bus station by tram easily. The old town square is within walking distance or can be reached by tram. The staff is kind. The room was big, clean and decorated in a classic style. It has the view of the church. Price was very reasonable.

Needed to walk up the two floors of stairs to our room, a difficult task when you have heavy luggage.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Admiral2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pension R, Manažer at Pension ROYAL, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you Admiral for the evaluation.

I am glad that you liked our facility. Remember, we are always happy to help you with your luggage.
Looking forward to see you again.

Lukas
Pension ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Very good service, professional staff and convenient location. The room (downstairs) is very comfortable with a great bathroom and terrace. The staff is cooperative and helpful. The small hotel is located one station from the city-center (10 min. to walk).

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomasdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

I was looking for somewhere to stay while i was visiting a friend in Olomouc. Most of the pensions i was looking at seemed so plain and just ok. i found this place on booking.com
I was shocked when i walked into my room not just to find a huge bedroom but a whole separate kitchen and a huge bathroom with a bath tub and heated floors! wow what a plus that was. it was always warm. This was not a usual pension room this was an entire apartment with a kitchen and a view of the famous church oh and it had a door leading to a backyard with grass and trees! The location is only a few walking blocks from the main square which was so so beautiful all festive with a Christmas tree all lit up and the gorgeous old building all lit up with all the booths serving their famous holiday punch. wow it has a real punch so don't over drink this! The owner of Angelus Pension is this wonderful friendly woman who was so so kind.. Oh i also forgot it includes a daily breakfast too that was a full variety of food. meats, cheeses, yogurt. fresh bread and rolls, jams, butter and muesli. I highly recommend this place to stay. its super clean and a great price! if i ever go back to Olomouc i would stay there in a heartbeat! It will not disappoint at all! one last thing, there is a great Irish bar right across the street. it such a cool and quirky place to have a drink. There is a nonsmoking section thank God unless i could have never gone it there! Also there is a great restaurant down the street called, "

Room tip: if you want to take a bath but you keep running out of hot water just ask the owner and they will turn up the hot water heater. the heated floors are so divine in the winter time
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews