We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$72
$69
View deal
SAVE $3
Priceline
$72
View deal
Expedia.com$69
CheapTickets$69
eDreams$72
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
13
5
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
5
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016

The location is good, and can be reached from the train / bus station by tram easily. The old town square is within walking distance or can be reached by tram. The staff is kind. The room was big, clean and decorated in a classic style. It has the view of the church. Price was very reasonable.

Needed to walk up the two floors of stairs to our room, a difficult task when you have heavy luggage.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Admiral2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pension R, Manažer at Pension ROYAL, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you Admiral for the evaluation.

I am glad that you liked our facility. Remember, we are always happy to help you with your luggage.
Looking forward to see you again.

Lukas
Pension ROYAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Very good service, professional staff and convenient location. The room (downstairs) is very comfortable with a great bathroom and terrace. The staff is cooperative and helpful. The small hotel is located one station from the city-center (10 min. to walk).

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomasdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

I was looking for somewhere to stay while i was visiting a friend in Olomouc. Most of the pensions i was looking at seemed so plain and just ok. i found this place on booking.com
I was shocked when i walked into my room not just to find a huge bedroom but a whole separate kitchen and a huge bathroom with a bath tub and heated floors! wow what a plus that was. it was always warm. This was not a usual pension room this was an entire apartment with a kitchen and a view of the famous church oh and it had a door leading to a backyard with grass and trees! The location is only a few walking blocks from the main square which was so so beautiful all festive with a Christmas tree all lit up and the gorgeous old building all lit up with all the booths serving their famous holiday punch. wow it has a real punch so don't over drink this! The owner of Angelus Pension is this wonderful friendly woman who was so so kind.. Oh i also forgot it includes a daily breakfast too that was a full variety of food. meats, cheeses, yogurt. fresh bread and rolls, jams, butter and muesli. I highly recommend this place to stay. its super clean and a great price! if i ever go back to Olomouc i would stay there in a heartbeat! It will not disappoint at all! one last thing, there is a great Irish bar right across the street. it such a cool and quirky place to have a drink. There is a nonsmoking section thank God unless i could have never gone it there! Also there is a great restaurant down the street called, "

Room tip: if you want to take a bath but you keep running out of hot water just ask the owner and they will turn up the hot water heater. the heated floors are so divine in the winter time
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

We had one night here while visiting the Olomouc Christmas market - well worth going to. The Pension is small and friendly.
Best things:
A place to lock your car up a couple of hundred metres away near the cathedral
Warm and beautifully decorated room
Spotlessly clean
Nice welcome and breakfast - limited choice as the place is so small but everything was fresh and tasty
Location was good - a ten minute walk to the main squares but close to the cathedral district and very easy for driving to compared to some more central pensions.
Why not a 5 star?
The bathroom had a shower gel /shampoo bottle in the shower but no soap for the sink so you had to get a handful of gel from the shower to wash your hands.
No mineral water in the room which would have been nice
Some tram noise - not a problem in the winter with the windows shut but it may be in the summer.

Room tip: Rafael consists of two rooms, one of which leads on to the bathroom. Good for families with children because connecting doors can be closed or left open depending on the ages of the children.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod_Fricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Place with atmosphere in the heart of Olomouc. Beautiful accommodation in neighbours of St Wenceslas Cathedral. Perfect for people who want to stay& enjoy in the city centre, bars, restautants. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zdeny79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews