We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Olomouc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was my first trip to Czech rep. After couple of days spending in amazing city Prague with comfortable accommodation, I have chosen to visit another city Olomouc - my friend recommended me this hotel and I have to say - one of the finest accommodation I've stayed in. Although not typical check cousin, the food was superb. Tip for all - don't skip the breakfast - amazing selection of food with plenty of fresh fruits. Also Olomouc I would call "little Prague" very charming city and one of the reason I would return to this city, would be again the first class service and accommodation. Because this experience I would always look for NH brand in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 543 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was my second time I choose NH Olomouc and because My job requires lots of travel I can make fair comments about this facility. First of all level of services from front desk to housekeeping not to forget restaurant service - they blow me away with their hospitality, professionalism and their courtesy. You can tell this hotel is brand new and well maintained, just walk distance from downtown. I would always recommend this hotel and I'm not afraid to give this hotel the highest score - well done and please keep up the good job.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derec J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nuevas hoteles in Olomouc is a new and very comfortabel hotel. The staff is very helpful and makes you feel at home. Diner in the restaurant was exceptionally haute cuisine, do not go out for diner, just stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great experience from A-Z. Didn’t except to have such a pleasant stay in Olomouc.
Other hotels ( especially the Prague ones ) should learn.

Modern, spacious, clean and convenient.

Check-In very informative and friendly. Staying on executive floor with lovely view, big room
( safe / nespresso machine/ tea ) and free small refreshments. Easy acces wi-fi.
Bathroom is decent and spacious too. I was delighted with breakfast with so many healthy options and made to order egg items. Just the staff could be more helpful and smile time to time wouldn’t kill anyone.
On the other side Reception staff was always helpful and welcoming.

The best asset is the sport centre connected by underground tunnel. Tennis, squash, huge gym, pool, sauna, steam room…very modern, very clean and ideal for active people.

Hotel is 10 minutes’ walk from the main square and 10 min drive from train station. Also, soccer stadium is right beside in case if you a big sport fan.

I wasn’t expecting such a high level of service in Olomouc and will be definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great 2 nights stay. We had a warm welcome and through the weekend we were well looked after, very helpfull staff and great food. Our kids had always colour pencils and colouring books ready for breakfast and dinner. Also kids crokery was available. They enjoyed it.The hotel has good location. All in walking distance. Higly recommended. We will come again

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, fantastic room, good wifi connection and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinaL271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Was so refreshing - such a warm and friendly welcome and it just got better. The waiters and staff were so open, approachable and helpful, it made the whole experience a joy. The rooms were amazing - so comfortable and clean, made me feel like a princess.... and then down for breakfast ...... the choice was out of this world!!! Nothing was too much trouble for the waiters - so accommodating. I felt spoilt the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliBeechey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

From beginning to the end of my stay, I had no complaints. The whole hotel was clean and kept clean throughout the day. The reception staff spoke English and were very helpful. I opted for the executive suite on the 6th floor which had a twin bed. The room was spacious and very clean. Beddings were changed every morning. There was complimentary wine, tea and coffee every day. Everything worked in the bathroom. The lighting in the room was very thoughtful. The flat screen Tv was of good size and had English channels as well.
Breakfast had so much variety to cater for every taste. Lunch and diners were of the highest standard. There was ample on-site parking. It was located in a quiet area of town and yet not far from the centre of town.
Next door is a Sports centre which offered free facilities for some of their activities.Over all it was a very pleasant experience. I shall definitely be staying there again.
Victor Umebuani

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
2 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
26 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#2 of 15 in Olomouc
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 15 in Olomouc
109 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#8 of 15 in Olomouc
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: $104 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, NHHotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing