We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience in Olomouc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pleasant experience in Olomouc”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

From beginning to the end of my stay, I had no complaints. The whole hotel was clean and kept clean throughout the day. The reception staff spoke English and were very helpful. I opted for the executive suite on the 6th floor which had a twin bed. The room was spacious and very clean. Beddings were changed every morning. There was complimentary wine, tea and coffee every day. Everything worked in the bathroom. The lighting in the room was very thoughtful. The flat screen Tv was of good size and had English channels as well.
Breakfast had so much variety to cater for every taste. Lunch and diners were of the highest standard. There was ample on-site parking. It was located in a quiet area of town and yet not far from the centre of town.
Next door is a Sports centre which offered free facilities for some of their activities.Over all it was a very pleasant experience. I shall definitely be staying there again.
Victor Umebuani

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    84
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
106
24
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Its my second time in the hotel and i like its accessebility, and the staffs were quite helpful . The check in, check out was just a breeze. I requested for a taxi to bring me to the other side of the city and it came less than 5 minutes. The location is superb, a stones throw away from center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I went to a wedding in Olomouc last July and stayed here. Very up to date, clean, nice people, and close to a sports center. In addition, since our Czech is not that good, satellite tv with English and HBO. Had to walk a little to get downtown, not bad. The only issue was breakfast. We were told by front desk this was included in our room price, nope. Upon checkout, we had a bill for breakfast. That was our only issue. Would stay there again, we have stayed in Olomouc at different place several times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J&BKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in the region! Highly professional management, excellent restaurant and service, very clean and functional rooms, well equipped meeting rooms, a plus 4 stars hotel that other places in the city should take as a benchmark!
Anne

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Naik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for many long periods with work, both recently and last year. Both times the hotel staff have been exceptionally helpful and the quality and cleanliness of the rooms has been fantastic.

The variety of food on offer is good, and the hotel location is perfect for local businesses and other restaurants / bars.

Only complaint would be that the rooms can get a little warm. However if you leave your window open during the day you can resolve this problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fconnor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I really dont like traveling for work, but I do a lot. This is one hotel that I actually look forward to staying at. Great food, very modern, good bar, fast internet....the works...and people say the fitness center is amazing too (but I have not gone). If you find yourself out this way of the country, and dont want local flavor and would prefer modern comfort, this is definitely your place.

Room Tip: There are many rooms that are right on the lobby of the elevator on each floor...you might want to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emailevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Quite simply the best hotel in Olomouc, must have stayed here 50 times or more, great staff, excellent restaurant, very clean,and perfectly positioned for seeing the lovey town square. Olomouc has lots of bars and restaurants, and plenty to see.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Badmintonclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
2.0 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Property: NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing