We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steve Povey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Quite simply the best hotel in Olomouc, must have stayed here 50 times or more, great staff, excellent restaurant, very clean,and perfectly positioned for seeing the lovey town square. Olomouc has lots of bars and restaurants, and plenty to see.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Badmintonclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 541 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was satisfied with everything. The room was spacious, modern, but very functional equiped and perfectly clean, as well as the bathroom. What makes the hotel special, is the superb restaurant and service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I visited Olomouc in December last year and I was fully satisfied again. Receptionist was very helpful, waiter was pleasant too. If I visit Olomouc I always sleep in NH hotel because I know that guest service in this hotel is on very high level. No chance for dissapointing, always satisfaction!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumble B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel offers very nice and modern hotel rooms. My room was spacious and the bathroom was very well equipped, clean and with quality items designed.
The food in the restaurant is excellent with very nice appetizers which are served as a service from the hotel. Also the breakfast is very good with a lot of choice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The TV wasn't working properly and the fridge wasn't working at all. But the room was very nice, the bathroom also, the bed was awesome. The breakfast was quite ok.
But I found it quite expensive. The access to the gym is included in the price but limited to some hours in the morning and in the evening and there's no free access to the swimming pool.


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Caty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I frequently visit this part of the Czech Republic on business and I always stay here.

Check in and out is always quick and staff at reception are always friendly, as are the bar / restaurant staff.

Rooms are a good size, always clean and well equipped (including mini bar), beds are comfortable and air con / heating functions well. There is wired or wireless internet access and it's always quick and easy to get a connection to hook up and start working when you arrive.

It is situated in a fairly quiet part of town next to the football stadium but only a ten minute walk to the main town square with all it's bars and restaurants which are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available if that is part of your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_c_hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

So quiet, nice surroundings, sport centrum next to the hotel, perfect cuisine. Works mostly for a congresses. Close to town centre by walk, little bit of view to football stadium. In my oppinion this the best hotel in eastern part of Czech Republic, that is called Moravia. I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are quiet with lovely mattresses, mine was definetely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
2 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
26 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#2 of 15 in Olomouc
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 15 in Olomouc
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: $96 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing