We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good accomodation with excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good accomodation with excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel offers very nice and modern hotel rooms. My room was spacious and the bathroom was very well equipped, clean and with quality items designed.
The food in the restaurant is excellent with very nice appetizers which are served as a service from the hotel. Also the breakfast is very good with a lot of choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    82
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
40
102
24
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The TV wasn't working properly and the fridge wasn't working at all. But the room was very nice, the bathroom also, the bed was awesome. The breakfast was quite ok.
But I found it quite expensive. The access to the gym is included in the price but limited to some hours in the morning and in the evening and there's no free access to the swimming pool.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Caty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I frequently visit this part of the Czech Republic on business and I always stay here.

Check in and out is always quick and staff at reception are always friendly, as are the bar / restaurant staff.

Rooms are a good size, always clean and well equipped (including mini bar), beds are comfortable and air con / heating functions well. There is wired or wireless internet access and it's always quick and easy to get a connection to hook up and start working when you arrive.

It is situated in a fairly quiet part of town next to the football stadium but only a ten minute walk to the main town square with all it's bars and restaurants which are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available if that is part of your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_c_hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

So quiet, nice surroundings, sport centrum next to the hotel, perfect cuisine. Works mostly for a congresses. Close to town centre by walk, little bit of view to football stadium. In my oppinion this the best hotel in eastern part of Czech Republic, that is called Moravia. I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are quiet with lovely mattresses, mine was definetely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Super confortable bed, the clean room, and the best breakfast buffet, which differs every morning and is very delicious! The only one thing that didn't satisfy me is that it doesn't provide the adapters for borrowing. In sum, this is a perfect hotel to stay at Olomouc.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank VivianChn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed here several times so thought a review was earned. Like others have stated, NH Olomouc has the basics covered very nicely. This includes large rooms, decent WiFi, modern amenities, great breakfast and dinner. I would encourage those who can to venture out for dinner. While the hotel is fine, it is definitely pricier than the downtown joints. Olomouc has many great dining choices and it would be a shame if you miss an opportunity to enjoy those as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red-Badger-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good business hotel with excellent conferencing facility. Spacious rooms and well equped, clean and bright. Location a bit far from historical center however in walking distance. Staff friendly. Reach breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
1.0 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 15 in Olomouc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Property: NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing