We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 perfect nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
1 review
“2 perfect nights”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend. This hotel is excellent. The room is big, quit and very comfortable. Staff was very kind and helpfull. Breakfast was great. And the restaurant serve excellent food, extremely good value. Including the price is fitness.. good advantage. This was a good stay and I would stay here again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    82
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
40
104
24
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is wonderfull. I stayed ther for 3 nights with my family. Rooms are clean and with a modern style - like lobby too. Staff was very helpfull and still smile... The hotels is just 10 minutes by foor from the Down town. The breakfast was very good and rich, and very nice design restaurant. The wifi connection and fitness are including the price... When I visit Olomouc in the future again, this hotel is my first choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a corporate event in Olomouc. Staying in NH was great experience. From check in to check out. Friendly staff, large, clean and modern rooms, free HBO channels, great breakfast etc. Location is just 5 minutes walk from the city centre. We also had 10 course tasting dinner - Spanish influnced cuisine with variety of local and south european wines.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed a total of 30 days at this hotel on 2 separate business trips. One in February and one in April of 2013. I've commented to my co-workers that this is one of the best over-all hotels I've ever stayed at... and I've stayed at a lot. The rooms are larger than most in Europe, always clean with very comfortable beds and always quiet. Min-bar kept full. Free Wi-Fi internet. The front desk staff speak English well and always ready to help. The restaurant serves good meals, but could add some additional American dishes to the menu. My one complaint would be the beer selection is limited.... 1 - Bud. Everything else well-stocked at the bar. Location is about 5 or 10 minute walk to down-town and plenty of restraurants close-by. Breakfast is good, but I'm never satisfied with breakfast in Europe.. it's just not American enough for me I guess.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caslav, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Quiet location. Wonderful breskfast with a view on patio.
Very high quality hotel. Service has been helpful with city planning and reservations.
The bathroom has the right size with enough towels and bathrobes.
LED reading lamps at the bedside made in-bed reading joyful.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a visit to Olomouc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eternity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Outstanding hotel with some of the best staff I've encountered, friendly,courteous, knowledgeable any very helpful. Wifi internet is avaliable at all the hotel and is totally free! Hotel is stunning and in an excellent location, 5 mins from historical center but in a prettier and more peaceful area than in old town. Excellent selection of bars and restaurants in easy reach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prangins, Switzerland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This new hotel in Olomouc is what was needed in this charming town.
Cool design, very comfortable beds, spacious rooms (really spacious compared to old W Europe standards. Gastronomic restaurant and very professional and friendly personnel. Quiet!
Breakfast to be praised separately
The best place to stay in the area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiklaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
1.0 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#10 of 15 in Olomouc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Property: NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing